9 years today in Just me!

  • Nov. 23, 2016, 9:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every year Thanksgiving has a profound effect on me now. 9 years ago was the day I had the surgery to remove my cancer. I’m so fortunate to be here and be well.

Today I got hard news, though. A dear friend who is a young mother of 2 very young sons found out that her melanoma has spread to her lymph nodes. sigh So sick of cancer…


Deleted user November 23, 2016

So saddened that your friend's cancer has spread to her lymph nodes. Cancer is so unforgiving. Look how well you are doing though! You made it through and are thriving. I'm happy about that. Happy Thanksgiving.

hotjavy Deleted user ⋅ November 25, 2016

Happy Thanksgiving!

mysterymelody November 24, 2016

Hugs!

hotjavy mysterymelody ⋅ November 25, 2016

Happy Thanksgiving!

crystal butterfly November 25, 2016

So sorry to hear about your friend.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.