Nineteen in NoJoMo 2016

  • Nov. 19, 2016, 8:25 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This prompt has been difficult. I have a draft of some extensive writing that I’ll probably recycle parts of later. But I’m going to do this as simply as I can.

Recap of your year month-by-month.
January
Went to Shmoocon. Didn’t find a new job there, but did eat oysters.
February
Cold. Work continued to suck.
March
Not as cold. Work kept sucking.
April
Accepted a new job, and got the fuck out of the hell I’d been in.
May
Sorta started working the new job. Ended up going to DC for a GS interview, anyway. Interviewed for a GS slot down here, got an offer, and turned it down. Sorry, I saw my salary revert to 2007-levels in 2013. I’m not going back to 2004.
June
Settling into something resembling normal back at home.
July
That’s hot. I was working from home a lot because of the oppressive heat. I started writing in the month before my birthday.
August
I got older. Football.
September
Hospital stay number one.
October
Hospital stay number two.

November is underway. No hospital stays. fingers crossed December is TBD.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.