30 Second Movie Reviews: Knock Knock in BookThree: Flight Log 2016

  • Nov. 18, 2016, 9:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I first heard about Knock Knock as it was described as a “Chauvinist’s Wet Dream” and heard a lot of Dyed in the Wool Feminists rip on the film. They said a number of times that it was some big “Every man thinks every seductive woman is a psychopath.” Or “A man never thinks he’s responsible for his sexual acts.” And just… on and on and on about how the movie was so Anti-Woman.

Well, I’m here to tell you… those feminists are the exact kind of people that should never speak with me about sexual abuse or rape. Because women CAN be the aggressors. Because women CAN be psychotic. It chilled me to see in the two female “killers” people I knew… people I’ve dated. Overtly sexual, dismissive of boundaries, demanding, repeatedly and intentionally intruding into personal space, consistently acting sadistic and then demanding that they are the victim…

seriously… it may not be a brilliant movie as far as grandiose themes or brilliant acting… but the Feminist Criticisms? Well… I admit I could see their point IF it wasn’t such a closed-minded “women are always the victims, men can never be victims” bullshit. And I know that it may be upsetting to people… but that is never going to be an issue that I go silent on. Having been the victim of a true real-life violent sociopath? Seriously, folks. If you watch this movie and think women could never act like the two women in this movie because it “would never happen”? I hate to disagree, but I’ve got to.


Deleted user November 18, 2016

I do not watch movies like that .

QueSeraSera November 19, 2016

You are so right about that. i never heard about the movie but its sick! but it is true. there are sick women and fucked up women out there that would do this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"Overtly sexual, dismissive of boundaries, demanding, repeatedly and intentionally intruding into personal space" -------------spot on! Disturbing though. Very disturbing but I believe it!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.