Piss Poor in BookThree: Flight Log 2016

  • Nov. 17, 2016, 8:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Waking up and wanting to go right back to sleep is now standard.
Getting out of bed and being disgusted with life is now typical.
Walking to my car feeling depressed about where I’m going is the new norm.
Sitting at a desk and feeling physical revulsion is becoming routine.
I’m tired of hating my life.

But working for a government that is corrupt to the point of criminal will do that.
Being 32 in a county filled with retirees who think “staying home” is the height of social accomplishment will make that happen.
Facing equal parts mind-numbing boredom and soul-draining incompetence can certainly contribute.
This place is killing me one second at a time.

NO JO MO
17: What risk did you take that paid off?

As much as I hate my life right now… I’d have to say Law School. Law School was amazing. Excepting the marital problems; it was a wonderful and educational time where I learned a lot about the law, myself, and the world around me. Law School, still, feels like a great decision.


Deleted user November 17, 2016

Sounds like a big change is in order! If I felt that way every day I would start looking for a way out. Hope things improve for you!

Park Row Fallout Deleted user ⋅ November 17, 2016

A big change is certainly in order. The bad outweighs the good around here. I'm hoping (rather strongly) that one of my applications to jobs "back home" becomes an interview and a job but... that certainly hasn't happened yet. One possible positive is if the local government here ever decides to hire a County Attorney (they've been supremely dragging their feet) that may be enough of a positive change to help (for a little while).

Deleted user November 17, 2016

I'm feeling that way right now...except I'm not working full time...so I really shouldn't have an excuse to feel lousy everyday

Park Row Fallout Deleted user ⋅ November 17, 2016

Not necessarily. While this year has certainly been the worst by far; the two years before it looking for work while working part time were very tough. Honestly, job hunting depression is a huge thing especially during these rough economic times.

Deleted user November 17, 2016

watch it about the " Retiree" remarks :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.