I've decided! in Stuff

  • Nov. 16, 2016, 12:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finally made a decision on what I’m going to do for my birthday treat. It’s nothing overly exciting, I just have to make sure I don’t write myself off too badly on the nights previous that I applied for off (I’m still unsure where I want to have dinner with friends or whatever).
But what I have decided for my usual days off is that I’m going to Darwin. Yes, in the first few days of Summer. It will probably be 40 degrees and I will burn to a crisp, but that is what I’m doing.

I worked out that (along with the awesome Tiger sale that ends at midday today) I could afford a return flight there, plus a hotel for 3 nights (technically two, given how late I’ll be arriving and departing) for the same price as the same amount of nights for a similar hotel on the Gold Coast, and let’s face it, I’ve done that tons of times, plus it’ll be the tail-end of Schoolies.

So yeah! I’m pretty excited. I’m staying at a hotel that had the highest reviews and is gay-friendly and is open 24-hours, which is good because my flight arrives there around 12:30am (yikes!) lol. Even worse is my departing flight LEAVES at 1:30am (that’s what I get for a $99 flight!) a few days later, so I worked out I’ll be there for slightly over 48 hours, and I’m wondering if I gave myself enough time and if it’s worth the effort after all.
But hey, I’ll be 33 when I get on that plane, and I’ve never been to the Northern Territory, so that’s pretty damn exciting. That’ll leave only one state in my country I’ll have yet to visit, and that’s the ACT.
Yeah I’m only there 48 hours, but I figure if I get out and make a good day of it on my first day, then I can be all touristy and losery and get lots of piccies for my adventures that most people never read about because I only ever post them all here and not all on Facebook lol.

But at least I’m doing something for my birthday! I get to celebrate most of it on a day off here in Brisbane (woohoo!) and that night I’ll jump on a plane and go back a timezone. Stunning to believe it’s a 4-hour flight just to the state west of me, but only an hour flight to the state south of me lol. We’re a big country.

In other news, we finally have a new housemate! His name is Lukas and he works in fashion. Only I interviewed him and showed him the room because Nick was being weird for some reason and wouldn’t come out of his room to meet him, even though I knocked three times and his door was locked again,so he clearly didn’t want to be bothered. I feel like he was being bitter about having upstairs to himself for so long, so I’m probably right.
Anyway, I thought Lukas was cool and easy to talk to, and I told Andrew what I thought, and he paid his bond and rent and he moved some of his stuff in tonight, and I gave him his key and a permit so he can move whatever he needs to whenever now,since I’ll be at work all day. Nick finally met him tonight also, but I think it was a quick ‘hi I’m such-n-such’ thing. Andrew decided that since Nick didn’t want to meet him when he had the chance to, that was his fault. He knew what time he was gonna be here and all. His excuse to me was that he was asleep, but I find that hard to believe because he hesitated before answering me. Dunno what’s going on with that boy sometimes.

I met up with the guy who bought Justin Bieber advance tickets today at a cafe so that we could swap tickets and cash. I’d bought two because a friend of mine wanted to come and the poor guy’s been out of pocket for over a month since buying them, so I got out over $200 in cash and gave it to him (because we didn’t know each other that well, so he was naturally worried that I’d bail on the tickets. All’s good, I got my tickets and he got paid back. I shouted him coffee for all the effort he went to to get the early tickets. I joked with him about the envelope he gave me, “There’s not just glitter in here is there?” Incredibly nice of him buying three extra tickets out of his own pocket, and at least I have people to go with this time, unlike last time in 2013 where I worse a disguise LOL because I was alone at a Bieber concert.
It’ll be my 2nd time seeing him when he’s here in March next year. Pay him out all you want, but his concert was incredible last time I saw him. So long as he doesn’t be a sook and walk off the stage, like he’s been doing lately.

Oh I came across a friend of mine’s nudes on Tumblr. After my drunken weekend (see last entry lol) I took Rick’s advice and googled tumblr searches (because the Tumblr app itself is useless) and next thing I knew, my friends dick was on the screen in my face, and the rumours are true - fucking hung as a horse. Day’um boy. Of course I saved them for my collection.

It’s 3am and I have to work today. Dammit. Better get some shut-eye. YAY, NT here I come! Here is the NT’s current advertising slogan btw - hilarious.


Last updated November 16, 2016


kmh. November 16, 2016

That's really exciting about Darwin! Can't wait to hear all about it!
Haha love that ad campaign, unfortunately it's not an official one, and the official NT tourism people were quick to point that out, but it's hilarious still!'

KissOfLife! kmh. ⋅ November 16, 2016

Awww it's not? I thought it was!
And WTF are you doing awake!!?? lol

kmh. KissOfLife! ⋅ November 16, 2016

Haha I woke up because I was having a dream that I was drinking heaps of water, then I woke up feeling ridiculously thirsty haha so got up to have a glass of water and then couldn't get back to sleep for ages!

Deleted user November 16, 2016

I should make some sort of plans for my upcoming birthday (next month). I was thinking of renting a sports car for a weekend. Something to add a little excitement to my life.

KissOfLife! Deleted user ⋅ November 18, 2016

Oooo what a good idea!

cazoob November 16, 2016

Yay, you're going to have a ball. I love Darwin.

~Octopussy~ November 22, 2016

Let's see those photos.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.