Wednesday Morning in New Diary

  • Nov. 16, 2016, 12:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I made it to my doctors appointment. Case manager came down to pic me up at 9:45am. She asked me how I was doing. I said I was very upset about the election. She didn’t have too much to say about that. She said it is what it is. She also said that she doesn’t think they can get everything what they said they would do through. They are limited by the Constitution. I wanted to get into an argument with her about it but just didn’t feel like it. I have always said what Is the point of arguing politics. It only causes hard feelings.

I saw my psych doctor yesterday. It was the run of the mill appointment. He asked me what my plans were for the holidays. I said we are going to the Senior Center for a community day thanksgiving dinner. Then Chocolatechip is going to cook a Christmas dinner. He seemed satisfied with that. I think he gave up on the idea of me walking. He didn’t ask me about that

I told him about feeling very anxious I did not hear his response. He does not prescribe anxiety meds. I never said anything about being afraid to leave my apartment and not liking to be around people. We have already talked about that. told him about the anxiety and he did not say anything. He wrote me a script for my for the usual meds.

On the way home my case manager asked me if I needed to go to Wal Mart. I said I already went shopping. She asked who took me and I said the social service van. Then I asked if we could stop at downtown Kroger pharmacy. I wanted to drop off a prescription so they could have it on file. She obliged me and took me home.

I made it out of my box yesterday and I’m glad I got that out of the way. I stopped to see Chocolatechip. She was doing laundry and talking to one of her friends. We talked for a while then I said come on up when you are done. She said ok.

I was glad to get home. I do not have anymore appointments until next Monday. I got all my shopping done for the month so I do not need to go out for that, This means I can stay in my apartment for an entire week. YIppie. I can concentrate on my reading but more important spend time with my fiancé . Life is pretty good.


^..^Kat November 16, 2016

Staying in your apartment an entire week should NOT be a goal. You should try to get out at least once/day. Even if it's just to the lobby and back.

Chocolatechip ^..^Kat ⋅ November 16, 2016

I agree.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.