It's going to be a long night. in One day at a time

  • Nov. 14, 2016, 2:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

At 12.02 this morning we were hit by a 7.5 earthquake. It went on for around 2 minutes, which is a very long time when you are under a doorway clinging on for dear life, wondering if this is how it ends.
Thankfully the office was closed for the day (the whole city was). We have had several aftershocks today and the cats are terrified.
It is amazing that here have only been two fatalities, mainly because the epicentre was in a remote rural area.
Ok we are rocking and rolling again, and the electricity is flickering, so I’m out.


static November 14, 2016

I will pray for all of you.

Firebabe November 14, 2016

7.5 for 2 minutes? Holy shit, I'm astounded there weren't more fatalities. Be safe! (I've been in several earthquakes, and they're terrifying.)

Ginger Snap November 14, 2016

OMG! I didn't know you were affected! That's terrifying! Please come back when you can and update us. Stay safe, friend!!

FormerlyMe November 16, 2016

I saw that and was curious about your safety. so scary.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.