The beginning. in The past

  • Nov. 12, 2016, 2:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

In March 2014, I found out that husband had been having an online affair with someone. The started by commenting on their blogs with each other. Then Facebook messenger. Then texting. And finally face timing. They never met in person; I’m not sure if that really makes it any better. She is not local, so the risk of them ever meeting is rather slim.

In the last two and a half years, I’ve tried moving forward. I have have been tried to turn the other cheek; I’ve tried to be accepting; I’ve tried to move on. And yet here I am, stuck in the same old place.

My goal is to use this as a place to vent, to cry, to heal. We’ve been working to fix our relationship, but the damage done to my psyche is rough. Things will get better-it’ll all be ok-but deep wounds take the longest to heal.


Timmy™ November 12, 2016

The opening of the movie "Bad Moms" may call to you.

Nope. Timmy™ ⋅ November 12, 2016

Yes. I actually had a break down watching it in the theatre. I wasn't quite expecting a) for that be on the screen and b) to have such a strong reaction.

Timmy™ Nope. ⋅ November 12, 2016

It's played for comedy - the actor plays pretty much the same role he did in "Fired Up". But he's such a dumbass I had to facepalm.

Though the "Wow, what a bush" was amusing, even if it was played for pubic hair shaming.

Nope. Timmy™ ⋅ November 12, 2016

Oh yeah, I totally get all of that. But it's really hard to see art directly imitate your life on a ginormous screen in front of you. It caught me off guard and I had a hard time separating entertainment from real life-particularly with the offender sitting next to me.

Timmy™ Nope. ⋅ November 12, 2016

Well, that sounds awkward.

Deleted user November 12, 2016

I hope you both can find a way to heal together.

Nope. Deleted user ⋅ November 12, 2016

Thank you.

WizeArtWorx November 13, 2016

Found you randomly on the front page- I'm so sorry you're going through such a dark time. A community like this should (and hopefully will) bring you some much needed comfort and healing.

:)

Nope. WizeArtWorx ⋅ November 13, 2016

Thank you.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.