Thursday Afternoon in New Diary

  • Nov. 10, 2016, 11:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It has been awhile since I wrote. I haven’t been doing a lot except reading. I finished two books so far this monthThe Purtpose of the Past: Reflection on the Uses of History by Gordon S Wood. and The Whistler by John Grisham. I really enjoyed both books. I am currently reading another history book by Gordon S Wood The Idea of America:Reflections on the Birth of the United States. This is another great book.

I made it out to vote one election day. I voted for Clinton A lot of good that did. I woke up at 4am the day after election day. I saw on Yahoo where Trump won. I couldn’t get over it. I was pissed and very, very disappointed. A lot of people must be very stupid to have voted for him is all I can say. Also God help this countryin the next four years.

I despise the man. I have zero respect for him. I will have zero respect for him as commander in Chiefc and the leader of this nation. God help us al.

I’ve been staying away from the computer and the tv. I’ve been staying away from anything that might have any news about Trump. Still l very upset and depressed about it. I’m upset because Republicans have control/ of the House and Senate. Now they have control of the White House You watch the first thing they will try to do is cut back on Social Security. I know they will

Can’t believe it. I just cannot believe it. I’m still bummed out about it. God what an asshole. I got to put up with it for at least four years. Jesus.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.