... in --

  • Nov. 9, 2016, 5:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is really bad, you guys. I couldn’t sleep and I’m still so sick to my stomach. I just cannot believe this is happening.

If you voted for Trump, I absolutely do not want you reading/commenting here anymore. You have given your implicit approval for sexual assault, violence towards minorities and LGBTQIA people, and how autistic people should be hit and to “get over it”. I will never respect someone with those views.


Deleted user November 09, 2016

I didn't vote. I never do. I chose to never get involved with politics because of all the hate and negativity it brings out. My life has enough of that as is.

TrippyNina November 09, 2016

I certainly didn't vote for him. I'm in shock right now. Hitler was just elected...history is about to repeat. I'm so scared.

fjäril November 09, 2016

I didn't vote for him either, my stomach is in knots. Nobody predicted this but how could we let it happen? =(

Deleted user November 09, 2016

You do realize a lot of people voted for Trump out of fear and skepticism over Hillary, right? The American people got two very shitty choices and they had to pick one pile of shit over another. Not an easy decision. Glad I didn't have to make it.

martian princess Deleted user ⋅ November 09, 2016

They can't even be compared. She spent a good many years working for children and women. He went bankrupt to make money off of it. She has worked for women's rights. He has zero respect for women. Have some of her voting history/views been problematic? Absolutely. But not nearly as problematic as Trump. I'm sorry, but I vehemently disagree with you.

Deleted user martian princess ⋅ November 09, 2016

Just because you didn't worry about Hillary doesn't mean others didn't. I saw this election as having to pick one piece of shit over another. Out of all the people in this country, that is what we ended up with and that is what the people wanted?! Crazy.

Small Town Girl November 09, 2016

I agree. One pile of shit over another. I keep hearing people call Trump supports racist. Maybe some are. But I think what it really came down to for a lot of people was Obamacare. In MN our premiums are going up 60%! People cant afford that. The Democrats wont admit the system is broken. They wont scrap it or fix it. So the people elected someone who might be able to. I believe its more about the money and spending than social issues.

martian princess Small Town Girl ⋅ November 10, 2016

I'm ultra left and I have zero problems saying the ACA wasn't nearly perfect and needs fixing. But it was a good start to making sure that people could get healthcare and not be denied for pre existing conditions. The repeal of it is so scary for those people, as well as poor people.

Small Town Girl martian princess ⋅ November 10, 2016

I understand that. But the tax payers are the ones paying for Obamacare. As I said premiums went up 60% here in MN. So many people I know are paying $1000-$2000 in fines a year for foregoing health insurance. Its much cheaper to pay the fines that it is for the premiums. And then they are without health insurance. Because they cant afford it. It makes no sense. I don't mean to pick a fight, not my intent. I just cant speak for everyone, but I know a lot of people who voted for Trump, and I really hope people realize its not because we are a nation of haters and racists. There were a lot of reasons people chose him. Obamacare being a big reason, and Hillary's support of Late term abortions was a huge no for Christians. It's not because they are racists, or against LGBT rights, etc. Well, the vast majority anyway. I refuse to believe we live in a country filled with racists. I still think the haters are a small minority this day in age. Maybe that is highly opimmistic of me, but I just cant believe it. This election sucked! I wish nobody turned out to vote so that we would have been forced to start all over.

martian princess Small Town Girl ⋅ November 10, 2016

Thank you for illuminating some of the issues that would make someone want to vote for Trump. I completely get it. I just wish that he did not choose to run such a hateful campaign that unfortunately appealed to many, many Americans. I understand wanting things to be better in our country, but I just cannot ignore some of the things he's said, and his rhetoric. I could deal with his policy if it were just policy; after all, we had Bush for four years and those of us who really didn't like him survived (mostly). Trump is a totally different beast. Bush, for example, never said racist things, or bragged about sexually assaulting women. I know you want to believe that racism is not prevalent in our society anymore, but I'm afraid that it is. Hate crime and harassment spiked in the past two days. That speaks volumes. It's sad and sickening. But it's the truth. And that's why I fight so hard for social justice issues, and why I'm so scared and angry that Trump is going to be the president.

Small Town Girl martian princess ⋅ November 10, 2016

:( Yeah sadly we have had some racism issues in our high schools here in the past few days. It literally is sickening. I just am trying to hold out hope that things will settle down. I wish we could unite better as a whole nation. I really like what Obama said: We are not a nation of Democrats and Republicans first, we are a nation of Americans first. I just so wish everyone would unite over this. I hope that Trump swung really far right in order to win this election, and that some of the crap he said is just that: crap. I really hope he sincerely wants to better this country. But God help us all if he doesn't.

martian princess Small Town Girl ⋅ November 10, 2016

I hope for the same. There's already been damage and I only hope that somehow there will be some damage control, somehow.

martian princess Small Town Girl ⋅ November 10, 2016

I'm ultra left and I have zero problems saying the ACA wasn't nearly perfect and needs fixing. But it was a good start to making sure that people could get healthcare and not be denied for pre existing conditions. The repeal of it is so scary for those people, as well as poor people.

Nomad of the North November 09, 2016

I'm pretty terrified. I think most of Canada is.

Kitty1985 November 09, 2016

Cannot believe he got in.
Cannot.
Disbelief.

Lacrime di Drago November 13, 2016

One less person to read then. Have a good one. Bye.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.