Knee verdict in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Nov. 3, 2016, 4:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy news! I can just have what the dr. did on my right knee back in May of 2015 which is drilling a hole in the bone to allow the blood to circulate around the knee better. I was all set for the knee replacement but he looked at the MRI, saw that it was only a small tear, there is a lot of surrounding cushion and if it was his knee or his wife’s, he would go with the procedure I had done before----and he likes doing replacements! Hey, if it isn’t warranted, why have it done, right? I was fitted for a brace to wear and will be out of work about a month—I am saying 3 weeks because that is what I did last time, will need to use crutches (will use waller cuz I couldn’t get the hang of the crutches) but I will be able to drive cuz it is my left knee.

I had already prepared my immediate and the office supervisor of what the possibilities were, so needless to say, they were very pleased. Of course, the other supervisor, the one who is hot and cold, made a face about me having in done two weeks before the holidays because everyone wants off then! Well, yeah, but court is slow the week between the holidays, we will still have enough court girls to cover the week before as well as the week of x-mas and because it falls on a Sunday and we have off Monday, not that many court girls were taking off! I just said to her that I couldn’t walk, I am using a cane now, hello! I also told her that I was thinking knee replacement and that is still in the future for the other leg, so there (I didn’t add the “so there” to her face altho Jeff would have, but believe me if I had done that, my life would be made quite miserable by her, best to just leave it as is and I did tell her that the court schedule would be ok. She just likes to......). Anyway, that is the verdict.


Last updated November 04, 2016


Deleted user November 04, 2016

Yay! This is wonderful, wonderful news. It's always so nice to find out what you expected to need isn't want the doctor recommends at all. I'm so happy for you! Tell me, is your broth diet helping to relieve any of your pain or is it too soon to know?

ConnieK November 04, 2016

I'm glad you can get by with the less invasive procedure. I'm also glad it's happening soon. you need the relief. Gee, that cranky supervisor should remember that one day, it might be HER needing a little grace!

Deleted user November 24, 2016

Happy Thanksgiving! How do you like my turkey? LOL!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.