NoJoMo 3 in NoJoMo 2016

  • Nov. 3, 2016, 11:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So today’s prompt is:

3) What kind of person attracts you/what attracted you to your SO?

These are 2 very separate questions in my opinion!
I am physically attracted to all kinds of people for all kinds of reasons. I like voluptuous women with soft pale skin and tall strapping muscley men like Jason Statham. I like hipsters like Kit Harrington and Ellen Page. I like older men with beer guts and no hair. It’s a conundrum.

I met my husband when I was 18 and he was 29. I was attracted to his sense of humour and confidence and he was so different from the boys I knew. What brought me back to him when I was 28 was the fact he was kind and gentle and he loved me for who I was. He’s funny, which helps, and he has beautiful eyes. He is also stubborn and annoying and overly sensitive but you can’t have it all.

Catriona also added a prompt for me to ask about what my November weekends were full of! Well this weekend I am going to Wales Comic Con. I will be dressed as Anya from Buffy the Vampire Slayer when she goes to the Halloween party as a bunny. Then I’m staying at my work friend Annie’s house and drinking wine. Sunday there is a roller derby game so I may go watch if I’m in the mood.

On the 12th it is a friends 30th birthday. He owns a wine bar and is throwing a huge Vegas themed party with cocktails and canapés so we are going to that. I have a black dress with red hearts, a top hat and came and feather boa. Jonathan is going as the dude from Fear and Loathinng in Las Vegas.

The 19th I had no plans but I think my friend Tia from roller derby is going to come over. She’s pregnant so not skating now and gets bored and lonely!

And the 25th we are going down to Cardiff to watch Frank Turner! And catch up with friends from Cardiff and their new baby, and with friends from roller derby who have recently moved back to Cardiff, so it is all go!


Etoile Filante November 03, 2016

I love Ellen Paige. happy sigh
xXx

celador November 03, 2016

Kit Harrington and Ellen Page. Yes. xxx

Bomb Shell November 03, 2016

Ellen Page <3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.