Wednesday Afternoon in New Diary

  • Nov. 2, 2016, 1:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got out of my box yesterday I was getting anxious about leaving. I seriously thought of cancelling. I was debating on weather or not to go or not yesterday morning. Then I realized it was late. I finished dressing and went outside around 8:45. Chocolatechip was already out there. She was talking to another tenant. We waited for the van to show up and the van driver came on time.

We stopped at First Choice on the hill. We went to the drive threw teller. I thought it took a very long time. I was getting impatient sitting in the van and keeping my mouth shut. If I went in I could have been in and out in no time. Finally it was my turn. I got my SSI check of $94 From the bank we went to Wal Mart.

We stopped at the service desk. I put $33 on my debit card. This cost me $3.21 This left me with $57.79 I walked around with Chocolatechip for a little bit then we went our separate ways. I stopped at the Vision Center and had my glasses adjusted. Then I did my shopping. In the way of food I bought a can of Maxwell House, creamer and a case of Sprite. Then I looked at roach killer.

They had two different kind of roach killer. I was looking at this one kind that was gel. I remember a noter who; said this was the best roach killer. I thought abut getting that Then I was afraid of spreading that gel on my kitchen counter. The lady at the office told me to buy traps. So I bought the more expensive traps.

That was it for my shopping. I went to the checkout. My order came to $26.40 I should have had $34.39 left. I went outside and waited for Chocolatechip. Then my problems started.

I was counting my money. Once again I thought I was coming up short. By my calculation I should have had $34.99 left. I had nowhere near that in my wallet. I was upset thinking I got shortchanged in Wal Mart. Then the anxiety started. I was upset about the money situation then I got anxious about waiting for a ride home.

I hate waiting for ride at Wal Mart. I kept imagining people were looking at me. I was sitting out there and I felt like a welfare case. I was worried that somebody might come up and rob me. I was worried that the van driver would leave me up there and I would have to find my own way home. There was this guy standing out there. I swear he was looking at me and it made me very uncomfortable.

Then Chocolatechip showed up. She had a big order. She called the van driver. We were talking while we waited. I said don’t you just hate waiting for ride. up here. She said yes. Van driver was taking somebody to the hospital. She came back picked us up. We did not have long to wait.

I was glad to get back home. I was on the van and didn’t have a confrontation with the van driver. I put my stuff away. I set out the traps on the counter. They were easy to set up just lay them where you have seen the roaches.

Chocolatechip was doing her thing yesterday. I ended up buying three ebooks yesterday. I bought The Whistler by John Grisham for $14.99, The Idea of America: Reflections on the Birth of the United States for $13.99 by Gordon S Wood and The Story of the by Siman Schama for $1.99 All together I spent $30.97 on books.

I spent the afternoon reading. Chocolatechip came up around 2 We talked for a while then I ordered subs from Foxe’s Pizza. This came to $22.

Well so much for my check. I will do better with my SSI check.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.