Continuation of last entry's crap Sunday, December 22, 2013 in Entries from 2013

  • Jan. 15, 2014, 4:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

WOW OD epic fail :( I had sooooo much to say too.

My last entry explained the hell I was going through trying to make it to the city for my ortho apt. I went back to look, and it says that Chris switched days off, from tuesday to wednesday. Problem is, the roads were still friggen closed so I sent him to work. However, they did open for a brief time, and I called my ortho and they said, "Get here by 3pm, or we can't do anything until the new year!" ... I called Chris, and off we went.

The roads were the worst I've ever seen. Like you don't see the vehicles in front of you until you almost hit them... It was scary, and a 2 hour drive took us 3.5 hours, which isn't too bad. Closer to our town the highways were nice.

But this isn't where the shit storm ended. The roads closed up behind us, and my mom and I were stranded in the city until Friday!!! All that aside, I got my braces on. They cut up my cheeks super badly, they aren't as painful as spacers though. WHICH I had to have put back in at the bottom because they didn't work. Should be changing from this weird bar thing to a band around my tooth when I go back in January.

Got back from the city, went to the fireman's xmas party, had the most fun ever!!

Sent Miley to school on Monday, she came home w/ a fever, its now Sunday and shes still sick. I've even brought her to the Dr. They did a throat swab and everything. I think her fever is finally gone but shes still sluggish and laying around and coughing up all kind of nasty shit :( I'm hoping its not pneumonia or something horrible like that. Last night she threw up...likely from swallowing all that mucus and nasty stuff.

We all have the cold/flu that she has, but shes the only one who had a fever for days and still hasn't recovered. :( Breaks my heart. Hope shes better by xmas. I'm giving her until Tuesday to show some signs of getting better and if not, I'm bringing her back in to see the Dr again. She missed her last whole week of school and now shes off until after the 7th of January or something. Monday when she came down with this, Chris was at work, then went outside to move his ice fishing hut after that, and from that morning until now, I've seen him for like 6 hours coming and going. I've been battling this alone :(

Its been hard to get into the xmas spirit this year what with my gramma being so sick, and having 2 billion other things to worry about. Finally got my tree up and decorated... still not done buying gifts. I hope there are still people here to read...

Kristen <3


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.