MOFO weather!! *Crisis Averted* Tuesday, December 10, 2013 in Entries from 2013

  • Jan. 16, 2014, 5:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today was the big day, two weeks ago I got these stupid elastics from hell in my teeth, and TODAY I was SUPPOSED to get my braces on. HOWEVER, the highways are closed. So now, now....I have to start over. I have to re book another apt to get the missing elastics put in and wait another two weeks from that date, for my braces to be on.

This stupid thing has not been easy. It should be simple, you make an apt, you go to it. BUT NO, I live in Northern Ontario and we get shit ass weather all year round. Every time I've gone for one of these apts its been a shit storm out there. Every time. So that 4 snow storms I've traveled in because of this, and NOW I can't even get the braces on. I'm fed up to the ears with this crap. I hate getting angry with things I can't control, but for real... FOR REAL I swear mother nature has it out for me.

So now Chris has taken the day off for nothing. Hes mad at ME for that, because I will need to re schedule, and he wont take any more days off for this so I have to find another way to get there and or someone to watch my kids. This should be an easy thing to do.

Sigh...

Oh friggen well. I guess that means online xmas shopping as well :(

Hopefully the stuff is here on time lol

Kristen <3

EDIT

I called the Orthodontist and they said I needed to get in there ASAP or we have to start over, but they understood and were really helpful with my situation. They've rescheduled me for tomorrow. Chris actually stopped being an asshat and went to work, and is taking tomorrow off instead. Its funny, he used to hate when his old boss would do stupid shit like make a big deal on what days Chris had off because Sunday was a slow day and he didn't want to pay him for that day, regardless his stupid ass was paying him for 5 days a week anyway. Today Chris was pissed about taking tomorrow off... well dude, you had today off anyway, and basically you are switching today's day off to tomorrow... durrr...

Hoping for open highways tomorrow!

Kristen <3


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.