Better,not better,horrible,then better. * Wednesday, December 04, 2013 in Entries from 2013

  • Jan. 16, 2014, 8:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well my husband DID come home... Just so you know. Sorry to leave you hanging like that haha... My bad.

But since then he's left again, come back, and this morning hes left for two days. And you know what? I'm sort of ok. Before him leaving, and thinking about it, is way more stressful than him actually being gone. I bet I just jinxed myself. Something insane will happen tonight and I will need him around or something and resent the fact that hes gone -_- Argh.

I hate the idea of him travelling. If there was like some kind of machine that just warped him there in a second, I'd be fine with that. Its the highway driving with someone I don't even know, in the dead of winter, on Northern Ontario highways... :S Scares me, its just something I worry about and I can't help it.

Ah... Moving on.

GRAMMA IS HOME. She spent a while in the hospital in the city. They had her so messed up on drugs that she was seeing monkeys, said she had a baby in bed with her, and talked to her dead friends. She was confused after the surgery which is normal I guess in the elderly. She was forgetful but all that was supposed to get better in time so I didn't worry too much. My mom was with her the whole time. Then, they put her on Dilaudid for her back pain... like wtf!!! OMG... She screamed and screamed and thrashed and swore and had all these conspiracy theories I guess :( It must have been horrible for my mom. PLUS she didn't sleep from monday to friday so cue the hallucinations. :( I must have just been awful to watch. I feel so bad for my mom having to go through that.

Then all of a sudden, when my uncle Bobby came (the rich one I talk about often) walked through the door, it was 100% change. Like she snapped out of it. They had taken her off the narcotics and she slept that night...

Odd eh?

While my gramma was still in the hospital, thursday evening, I found out a friend of mine passed away. :( I was in shock. I just took her photos... I just ordered them, I don't even have them yet :( Heart breaking. She was beautiful...and 29 years old. I think it was an aneurysm (sp?)... she died at home in front of her 4 year old. What a mess. Her dad tried to revive her. I was over visiting her parents yesterday and giving them some pictures I had blown up of her , and of her and her son.

You guys are right, these damn spacers suck major balls. Like my mouth was sore, I felt pressure, but to eat, nope. I couldn't touch my teeth together or put any pressure on them at all. Still have pain in the left side far back but I can eat now without trouble. Its been a week and 3 days now with them on. I get my braces on the 10th and I feel like I'm prepared now lol. The pain I just went through is bearable, but according to the lot of you, that part was probably the worst of it all. Good lol.

So right now I'm sipping a tea and thinking about cleaning my house nice and good. I don't even have my tree up yet, its hard to get into the xmas spirit when shit like the past 2 weeks has been going on.

Kristen <3


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.