OMG GUYS!!! Tuesday, November 12, 2013 in Entries from 2013

  • Jan. 15, 2014, 3 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So, last night, about 6 20 ish... the phone rings, and its never anything good at that hour, usually a telemarketer. I said Hello, and they said nothing, another tip that its just a TM. Waited a second and someone started talking. It was a man from the city who owns a business in refrigeration, AC, heating systems and pluming etc. He called to ask Chris to work for him! He told me all about the job and that people from here were telling him that hes the guy he needs etc...

Basically, he is looking for an apprentice ! I was thinking dammit, this job is 2 hours away!! :( But I asked him if Chris would have to go to the city and he said no no, the whole reason hes calling is that they need him HERE apprenticing so that his business can stay HERE. Long story short, once he is licensed in 4-5 years, he will be making 40-50 $ an hour!

WHAT!? omg.

We kept talking and believe it or not, Chris is actually related to this guy! Its unreal! So what is already a family owned business, is now just adding one more family member to the crew!

So I was like ok, hes at work right now, just a temp job with a construction company, but I will have him call you when- never mind, hes walking through the door! I let them chat it out and then I really REALLY tried to not get my hopes up because, well, you know... They were supposed to get together this morning, but the guy didn't call. I told Chris to call him, take initiative and make the call, because he stayed home from his construction job today just to go meet this guy. He finally did and off they went for coffee.

I was so nervous for him. He walked back in the door after a while, very chipper and in an obviously great mood, kissed me and said "gotta go, I start right NOW" Breathe breathe breathe And out the door he went!

Guys, this couldn't be better! Okay, it could be a LITTLE better because starting wage is crap but THIS is a CAREER! This isn't some random job thats ending in 3 months like the hes got now, this is it... This could change everything.

I told my parents and they are both unsure because of the stupid starting wage, but we have to do this! Chris HAS to do this. As much as its going to suck, in order to get somewhere with this, he HAS to start at the bottom :(

SO, his other job, which he took the day off for today, calls him tonight. I'm thinking great, you've worked for them for like 3 weeks and already you have to quit, that sucks, and I hope it doesn't look to badly on him :S :S He says a few things that I somewhat overhear and gets of the phone to inform me that they shut the job down (working on some bridges) because someone (some driller? ) left. So hes got 2-3 weeks off this job. LIKE HOW FREAKING PERFECT OMG!? Now hes got himself a couple weeks to test drive this job, and if he didn't, he would have nothing again right now.

Okay-things are coming up Kristen now! I'm happy and its crazy and all a big change but thats what this year has been all about!!

THANK YOU ALL for the thoughts and prayers, I hope this is it for us!!

Kristen :D


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.