NoJoMo 1 in NoJoMo 2016

  • Nov. 2, 2016, 5:05 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’l never write an entry a day because that never happens but I’ll give it a bash and write more than usual at least right?!

In real news, I got a new job. It’s in the same department as my old job but working on a new project for a new boss, but the old boss doesn’t have anyone else working under him now so I’m still helping him out too, so it’s insanely busy and hectic and a bit stressful right now. I’ve also just got back off holiday, then it was Jonathan’s birthday, and I’ve been full of cold, and I have something planned for all but one weekend in November. My brain is spinning. I just want to sit on my couch and watch Gilmore Girls but apparently thats not going to happen.

Ok so on to the prompts, catching up on yesterday too!

1) What bothers you about this time of year?

Ok I’m actually going to switch this around because I love this time of year! I love pumpkin spice lattes, and the colours of the trees and cold crisp sunny mornings. I like being able to wear jumpers and shorts and tights, and scarves and boots. I like fireworks and bonfire night and little kids trick or treating. I like that you can start thinking about Christmas without the stress of the pressure of it being close yet! I don’t like the darkness all the time though. That’s one thing that does bother me. I miss Cardiff at this time of year. I liked walking down the tree lined streets and crisp cold nights.

2) Someone you’d like to meet

In theory, I’d like to meet Frank Turner because I think his music is amazing but actually I fear he might be a bit arrogant in real life so it might be a disappointment. Also I’m married so meeting him and not being able to be a groupie is probably a total waste. I’d like to meet Eddie Redmayne, or Benedict Cumberbatch, they always seem like a good laugh.


Odd Socks November 02, 2016

lovely to see an entry from you :)
congratulations on the new job. i hope it settles down a little!

Etoile Filante November 02, 2016

Did you see them on Graham Norton? I wanted to just sit in between both of them and drip adoration on their knees like a lovesick puppy.
xXx

Hypnotica Etoile Filante ⋅ November 02, 2016

they were adorable!!!

Etoile Filante November 02, 2016

Plus sit on their faces. Just a little bit.
xXx

Mum of Yum November 02, 2016

Hooray gor you writing!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.