First day on the bone broth diet in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Oct. 31, 2016, 6:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

First day went pretty well, granted it is not a fasting day. I had a cup of the broth before dinner and it was not too bad, but then again I like more broth based soups as opposed to chunky ones. It tasted like chicken broth and it did fill me. You only drink it on the non-fasting days if you feel hungry, I didn’t but dinner wasn’t quite ready and I wanted to try it as I had made two batches, slightly different from each other, so I wanted to see which method I liked better. Both have their own advantages and I combined them to have more room in the fridge. I will be making another batch tonight in a third way so I will see which is best. My daughter did not like hers, she kept looking for the noodles and veggies! She is going to try making another batch, she is going to use beef bones her next go round. I am still using chicken bones.

I weighed myself this a.m. And it wasn’t as high as I had thought. I knew I had put some lbs on because my skirts were getting a little tight but it wasn’t as high as I thought.

I am doing this to lose some weight but more importantly to see if it will help with my knees. They really hurt today, working in the flower bed Sunday did not help either. I took my cane with me to work and it made a big difference in how fast I could walk so I am happy about that.

Will let you know how tomorrow works out—mini fast day—I think I had better keep myself pretty busy day and night.


John62 October 31, 2016

good luck with your diet

QueenSuzu John62 ⋅ October 31, 2016

Thanks! As I have mentioned, I want to lose weight but am really hoping this helps with my knee pain.

🌻StillJustMe🌸 October 31, 2016

Good luck!

ConnieK October 31, 2016

Also, if you lose weight the doctors won't yell at you because they know you're really trying. I'm rooting for your success!

Deleted user October 31, 2016

I just know if you lose some weight, even if it's 10 pounds only, you will see an improvement when it comes to your knees. So keep on keeping on. Hey, I used to drink chicken broth at night when I was hungry. It really helped. I am going to look forward to reading your entries. I always enjoy your entries but it's going to be fun to follow along as you try this new way of eating. I'm excited!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.