Figured It Out... in Book of M...

  • Oct. 31, 2016, 12:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think I figured it out.

Why I like M so much.

I think it’s because he’s a rare combination. He’s rugged and handsome and a manly man type, yet he has similar interests that don’t quite fit the stereotype. Yes, he’s into motorcycles and is an extrovert who enjoys going out to bars and partying, but at the same time goes around work singing songs from Sweeney Todd. The Nightmare Before Christmas is also a favorite of his. He does most of the cooking in his current relationship. He respects his father and doesn’t swear in front of him. He takes time out to help with his grandmother. He loves his dogs, and probably tells them “I love you” more than he tells any person. He loves the older one to the point that he’s talked about getting a tattoo to honor her, but he currently doesn’t have any tattoos. When I told him about BYOB painting classes, he said that sounded like something he would enjoy. I’ve never really heard another guy say that, at least not a straight one. He at least humors me when I tell him about puzzles and games I like. And he doesn’t just pretend to listen. He might not watch regularly, but he at least knows who characters on New Girl are. He cares about his hair getting dry. He’s financially responsible. He knows stuff about cars. He’s not afraid to get his hands dirty or do yardwork. We have similar opinions on a lot of things. He has serious trust issues. He always has his friends’ backs. He doesn’t mince words. He thinks if I cook then they should be responsible for clean up. He’s sexually adventurous, or at least seems to be. He pays up on his bets. He makes me laugh. He has a career. He has ambition to move up in said career.

There really aren’t many guys out there with even half of these qualities. And even fewer who have half these qualities who I find attractive and vice versa, and I’m not talking just about looks.

That’s why I’m having such difficulty giving up. But I am trying to give new guy a chance.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.