Saturday Afternoon in New Diary

  • Oct. 29, 2016, 12:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Things are not going very well. I am very upset. I saw a cockroach in my apartment. It was a baby cockroach crawling very fast across my kitchen counter. I tried to kill it but it was too fast for me. Crawled down the side of the counter. I couldn’t go after it because of the frig being in the way.

I am really freaked out. I do not know where the hell they are coming from. I am clean. I don’t leave dishes in the sink. I don’t leave food or crumbs lying on the counters. I don’t let my trash pile up But I saw that damned cockroach this morning. it really freaked me out and made me very depressed.

I will have to tell the Housing Authority Monday. I am not looking forward to doing this. I don’t get along all that well with the lady in the office. I can just see her bitching at me and giving me a hard time about having bugs. I’ll be thinking about this all damned weekend I will be a basket case by Monday morning. I got to do this or the problem will only get worse.

I’m really upset about this. I can’t get the thought of that bug out of my mind. I feel like a real failure. I am thinking I can’t e en take care of an efficiency apartment I’m dirty I have cockroaches. I don’t even want to stay in here but I am stuck. I have no place else to go.

I am blaming myself. But I don’t think it is my fault. This place is crawling with bugs. Last week I saw a dead cockroach in the hall way. The one I saw could have come from someplace else. It could have crawled in somehow. I live right next to a utility room and they could have bugs in that place. It could have come from anyplace.

There was an elderly gentlemen living down the hall from me one apt away. He was not too clean. He had bedbugs real bad. He probably had all kinds of bugs in his apartment. They cleaned it out after he was evicted but I bet there are still bugs in his apt. I would bet money that’s where my cockroaches are coming from.

I am upset. I am pissed off. I am feeling like I’m losing it. Cockroaches. This is the last thing I need. What is worse I can’t do anything about it until Monday. This will be on my mind constantly I will be thinking that I will be living in a cockroach infested apartment and there is nothing I can do about it.

This is really upsetting. Very upsetting .

.


pbrman October 29, 2016

That's an issue that will only get worse. Get some bugs spray or better yet traps.
If the lady in the office gives you a hard time drop the trap on her desk and tell her you'll be back with another trap every day until the problem is taken care of.

a boy and his tapeworm October 29, 2016

oh, dude...my skin is crawling along with yours. but cockroaches are part of the human condition, not a personal failing.

take action. if not now, not ever.

QueenSuzu October 29, 2016

Finding a cockroach in your apartment does not necessarily mean it is from you, can be from a neighboring unit. Talk to the office as soon as you can, I am sure they will want it resolved as soon as possible also.

^..^Kat November 02, 2016

Definitely don't put off talking to housing authority.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.