sleep walking in 2016

  • Oct. 28, 2016, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

9:22pm

So, I finally heard from TF today with a good morning text while I was getting ready for work.

We went on to talk about how amazing his day was. A little too early for that much enthusiasm, for me, but whatever floats his boat. He said that it was because he woke up and got to hug his son, which was so super cheesy but still cool. It’s nice that he seems to be such a devoted dad. That whole thing still causes me a bit of panic, and I mostly try to block it from my mind, but it’s still cool that he sees how special moments like that are. Not all dads, or parents, would feel that way about being able to simply hug their son.

He eventually asked how my day was going. I said it was pretty great. I didn’t get to hug anyone but I did get to work today so that was cool. lol. He said we could hug tomorrow and added a winky face. I’m glad he’s learned to play it cool instead of freak me out with his comments.

I laughed and said that we’d “see how it goes” and asked if he was planning to give me any more details or if we’d just be winging it. He responded that he would call me.

At this point I’d already gone to pick up our car from the shop and was heading into work, so I didn’t respond. I figured he was saying that he was going to call me soon to give me those details. Which I like. I think I mentioned this but I like that he calls when he wants to ask me out instead of doing it via text. I might not like talking on the phone but I seem to have a way of making an exception for him. =)

Except he didn’t call. I’m pretty sure he knows I was working today. I’d mentioned it on the call the other day. But then he didn’t call after 6 either.
Now I’m thinking that maybe he was trying to say he’d call tomorrow. At least that’s what I’m assuming. That he’ll call when he knows what time he’ll be getting out of work.

I can’t help but think that any other girl wouldn’t put up with this. They’d start to think that he’s just messing with them. I don’t think this at all. I know that he’s trying to be responsible and he has a lot of stuff going on. I’m guessing that that’s why he’s waiting. Especially with the rain and the other day I remember him saying he’d have to work extra if the rain got bad. I don’t think the rain will actually get bad, but they are predicting it.

Maybe he’s just going to stand me up again. Not on purpose, but out of responsibility.

And I was looking forward to this, without trying to look forward to it. So we’ll see.

I’m also trying not to over-think all the conversation possibilities, but I’m an introvert and that’s what we do [apparently? I thought I was the only one, but glad to know I’m not!]. I still woke up at like 4:30 this morning and then by 6 was pretty much up for the day. I don’t feel as exhausted as I did a couple of weeks ago when the insomnia was kicking in strong but still. I don’t like waking up that early. It’s like my body feels like if TF can be up at that time, so can I. Ha. No! I refuse to live on that kind of schedule.

Updates after tomorrow, I guess.

rose.
10:46pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.