Wednesday Morning in New Diary

  • Oct. 26, 2016, 9:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I slept in again. I didn’t get up until 8. I remember having some weird dreams. I can’t recall them. It is probably a good thing I forgot them. Anyways. it is getting down to the wire. First of the month is coming up. I’m not going to think about it. I dwell on things and before I know it I am in a full blown anxiety attack. I’m just going to go about and do my business and when the first comes around just do what I have to do.

I am looking forward to getting my check. I had ten dollars left this month. But my worker came and she went to Tudors for me. f got four sausage biscuits She also went to Krogers and bought a half gallon orange juice. I have a dollar left from the ten. Well five more days left in the month and I still have a dollar left from the third. I am doing good.

But I will be glad to get my check on the first. I have a budget worked out already on how I;m going to spend my money t spend my money. I’m going to put $33 on my debit card. I’ve been looking at a couple books I’d like to buy. But I promised myself no books in November. I already have enough books to last me for a long time. Still it is hard to resist. .

I was thinking about credit cards yesterday. I’m glad I do not have a credit card. I would be broke all the time. I would quickly charge up a huge debt from buying books from Barnes and Noble and ordering subs from Foxe’s. Say if I had a credit card and I woud use it money to pay off the current credit card debt would have to come out of next month’s check. I would be that much deeper in the hole using the credit card again only to get deeper in debt I would never be free of credit card payments.

One of the things I am grateful for is being debt free. I intend to stay that way. This is why I use debit cards for online purchases. I budget it so much money for books and no more. This way I do not get in trouble I think it is a petty good system.


^..^Kat October 26, 2016

Credit Cards can definitely get you into trouble.

Just Call Me R October 26, 2016

That is definitely something to be grateful for!! :-D

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.