Prompts in NoJoMo 2016

  • Oct. 26, 2016, 6:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Last week in October, and things have changed quite a bit since I wrote last year.  Writing after I got out of the hospital last week, along with some rather lengthy things I’ve been writing elsewhere show that I’m actually primed to do this this year.

I’m not sure how much I want to recycle this year, so this is my call for prompts.  I will put up my final list of prompts before I start writing on All Saints’ Day.  Obviously, this isn’t complete yet, but this is what I have so far.  If you have something you’d like to see, please email me.


  1. Introduction.  Why I’m doing this for a sixth year.

  2. My day as a goth kid.  (Yes, my wife is planning on doing this to me.)

  3. Open

  4. Write about someone you’ve recently lost.

  5. Write about your siblings.  How many?  Where are they?  What do they do?  Do you get along better now than you did when you were kids?

  6. I’m writing about Football.

  7. Write about your parents.

  8. Election Day.  Write about your votes.

  9. Are you satisfied with the results from yesterday?

  10. Describe your most recent doctor visit.  I’m specifically looking for the one(s) you see most often.

  11. Nervousness.  Write about what last made you really nervous.



  12. I’m going to write about my trip to be examined for use as a Guniea Pig for research on my condition.

  13. Recap of the trip to DC.







  14. What are your plans for tomorrow, since it’s turkey day in the US?


  15. How was turkey day for you.  If you’re celebrating on a different day, please elaborate (like my friends in Soviet Canuckistan).





  16. What are your holiday plans for Christmas?

  17. Recap, reaction.


nothispenelope October 26, 2016

i thought you meant actually recycle. like cardboard and stuff.

unimportant nothispenelope ⋅ October 26, 2016

Maybe that could be a prompt. Do you recycle? Why or why not? Write about what, if anything, you do to preserve the environment. (Ok, I'm not very good at this.)

^H unimportant ⋅ October 26, 2016

Okay. Adding.

WizeArtWorx October 31, 2016

This will be my 2nd year doing NoJoMo, I can't wait to see the full list of prompts!!! Had ideas for a few if you're interested:

"What did you dream about last night?"
"What's your favorite/least favorite holiday?"

"What's your favorite food?"

"You have 24 hours to do anything you want- money is not an issue. What do you do?"

"What's the best vacation you ever took?"

^H WizeArtWorx ⋅ November 01, 2016

Will write the food one.

(And add you to my bookmarks.)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.