Anime Manga in BookThree: Flight Log 2016

  • Oct. 25, 2016, 9:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It is my sincere desire and hope that today will not be a noteworthy day. That I can survive today without any emotional meltdowns or Job Inspired Complete Bullshit. But… two things to throw out there.

One: I am an attorney. It is my experience that Attorneys typically dress a certain way. I am in a relaxed version of that as I have a suit coat but no tie. That being said, people are/were asking if I was going to court today. Because an attorney with a suit coat seemed to surprise them. Seriously… I’m not disparaging them but it is clear to me that my world is/has been far different from theirs.

Two: Not many jobs on the boards today. So there isn’t a great deal of Occupational Joy. But Indeed.com said I should apply for an HR Manager position. HR Manager is one of the “non attorney jobs” lawyers are often told to apply for, so I did. The company specializes in distributing Manga and Anime to Iowa Collectors and Businesses. So that would be cool. But a long shot.


Deleted user October 25, 2016

That WOULD be a cool job! But I say... follow your heart.

Deleted user October 25, 2016

Try anything to get out of there !

hot-lips October 26, 2016

No harm in trying, you never know what can happen. :) I've never heard the connection between lawyers and HR managers, interesting. I've been applying for marketing/social media type jobs recently, because they sound interesting, despite the fact I don't have much professional experience in either.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.