16th/17th Moose Jaw Trip.. in 30's

  • Oct. 23, 2016, 9:26 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We ended up leaving around noon Saturday & headed up to MJ. Jo & Aaron were a little bit ahead of me. We got into the hotel & Aaron came to say hi. Jo stayed in her room to feed Ezra. We hung around for a bit then went shopping at Walmart & Giant Tiger. I was in search of a housecoat for Adam but couldn’t find one. Whenever we go to a hotel,or just swim for that matter, i like to bring the kids housecoats to keep them warm. When I was packing, I couldn’t find his & still don’t know where it is.

After shopping, we went back to the hotel & ordered Pizza Hut, Florin went & picked it up. Then we went swimming at the hotel. We were all the midst of colds so I chose not to go swimming that night & just cuddle Kas & take pics/videos.

In the morning we went for another swim, walked around the mall for a bit, didn’t buy anything, i really liked the one store they had which was halloween alley (i think that was the name) then we had burger king for lunch where the kids got to play on the play structure. & then went to a place called deja vu for milkshakes. We had wanted to go for a walk in the park but it was too cold so we went swimming at the temple spa. Its a very nice pool with minerals & the water’s so nice & warm. After that we went our seperate ways & came home.

sidenote: I’m adopted & last May I met some of my biological family. An uncle, aunt, 2 sisters, grandpa & one of my sisters parents, (she was adopted too) & grandpa (i don’t remember meeting her grandma). Well my grandpa had been sick for maybe a week. He had a stroke with a blood clot in the brain & was in a coma on life support. They had removed the machines a couple days ago & although he was breathing on his own, he was still in a coma. On Monday (17th) my one sister had posted a facebook message that grandpa had died.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.