Saturday Morning in New Diary

  • Oct. 22, 2016, 5:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It has been a few days since my last entry. I haven’t had much to write about. I’ve been doing fairly well. On a scale of one to five with one being the worst I would rate the depression a 2 anxiety a 3. I haven’t been doing a whole lot of things except listening to CNN I am obsessed about the election. As usual I missed the debate. I fell asleep at 8:30 but I heard all about it the next day.

I am totally pissed with Trump. I always thought his latest thing about rigged elections is totally irresponsible. Then he gave a speech the day after the debate about only accepting the results if he wins. Every candidate in our history no matter how bitter the campaign has always accepted the results. In 1960 there was tangible evidence of fraud. But Richard Nixon did the right thing and admitted defeat. Even Al Gore in the 2000 election finally admitted defeat to George Bush. It has been a tradition that the loser always gracefully bows out. But not this asshole Trump.

He is going to lose. I think he knows that. Everything I’ve read about the election says Clinton is leading. Instead of focusing on his agenda explaining how is going to make America great again he is crying about rigged elections and some sort of conspiracy hell bent on steeling the election from him. He is losing and he can’t stand it. He will lose and he will go take down everything with him. He is a first class jerk.

I strongly disagree with Mike Pence But I have respect for him. He said we will absolutely accept the results of this election. I wonder what the Republican party will do when Trump contests the election results. Wil/l they go along with him or will he make some kind of statement. disavowing his actions. It could mean the death of the Republican psrty because after this fiasco of Trump I fail to see how they will have any credibility as a legitimate polit9ical force.

Anyways been watching the election all day Thursday. Friday I had a therapy appointment. Went to see my therapist at Healthways. We had a good session. Again he was harping on me about getting out of my apartment. He said he called Chocolatechip about us walking a every day. I said we talked about it. I remember him saying the body is like a machine. If you don’t use the machine it will create some kind of problem.. He asked me why I don’t like to socialize with people in the building. I didn’t respond to that . I said I just like to keep to myself. He said I could end up being a hermit I said when I was younger I wanted to live in a cabe in the woods.

Then he said he remembers when I used to go out all the time. I said when I was younger I didn’t want to stay home. I had a car then. He said I used to be all over the place. That was true I said. I remember driving up to Pittsburgh a lot of times or going to the mall in St Clarsville. When I was in better physical health I used to walk all over town and go to the gym. I was never home.

He said I have everything at home. I have cable tv, computer internet and my NOOK. He asked me what kind of computer I have. I said an HP I talked about the computer and he asked me what I like to do on it. I said read news articles, play games get on this site. I told him about this one site I visited where I could play correspondence chess. I gave up on that one because I always lost. Think I do lot with my computer and I would be lost without it.

We talked about politics a lot. He gave me his take on Trump. He doesn’t like Trump either but he is not a fan of Clinton. He seems to think the media created Trump during the campaign. They want Clinton in the White House. They built up Trump during the primaries because he was the worst possible candidate. Clinton could easily/y defeat him. He went on about Clinton and how she flunked the bar exam in New York and Virginia. He said she screwed up every job she ever had. I didn’t stay much except that I am registered to vote and I’m voting for Clinton.

That was it for my therapy session. I’ve been thinking a lot about what he said especially about the part of getting out. I don’t think so. I don’t like being around people/e. I don’t like people in this high rise. I can’t trust them. Over the years I have had money stolen, meds stolen. They are all a bunch of bank stabbing gossip mongers. Over the years there have been a lot of trouble in the building, rapes, knife fights and one murder. This has not always been a very safe place.

I lived at Overbrook Towers for almost twenty years. I learned to keep to myself and mind my own business. That is how to survive in a high rise. Hell with them. Hell with them all.

Life is pretty good the way it is. 1 I have a roof over my head. 2 I have insurance that pays for most of the cost of my meds. 3 I have food to eat. 4 I have clothes to wear. 5 I have a wonderful fiancé in Chocolatechip. 6 I have I am in fairly good physical health. 7 I am not addicted to alcohol or drugs. 8 I have a worker that comes in and fixes breakfast and cleans my apartment. 9 I have phone, Internet and cable tv. 10 I have plenty of books to read. 11 I am debt free f2 I have a SSI and Social Security check 13 I have a wonderful support system in Healthways.

Life is good. Life is pretty damned good the way it is.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.