Trying to recapture my youth in Everyday life

  • Jan. 14, 2014, 9:14 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Every time I return to D.C., I just happen to make it turn into a shitshow of epic proportions. Sometimes I just think I'm trying to act like I'm 25 again, but I don't know if it's that or something else.

I enjoy the madness, because for the most part, my life is so fucking plain.

Anyway, I'll be back there. In a month. And I'm looking forward to it. I have to behave myself this time, though.


Newzlady January 14, 2014

Hmmm, clearly not enough details here. :p

The Changeling January 23, 2014

Hey there king! I haven't been on since before the turn of the year. Not quite sure what that says about how the rest if my year will go, procrastination anyone? Hope you're doing well. My bf and I went to DC and spent a few days right before Christmas. It pretty much rained the whole time, but we're troopers and plowed ahead. We went to the Pentagon memorial this time, as well as the Jefferson memorial. We did the Ford's theatre guided tour and toured the Peterson House where Lincoln died. We also hit the Air & Space Museum, the Postal museum and the Holocaust museum. That was the most difficult. You mentioned shitstorm, so I assume you party. We did stop in a bar for a couple of drinks and football. When you go back, definitely do some sightseeing, its so worth it. This was our 6th visit and we still haven't seen it all. Sorry to be so long winded!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.