Sunday Morning in New Diary

  • Oct. 16, 2016, 9:34 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been up since 4am. I’ve been reading. I think I will take a break from CNN today. I watched it all day yesterday. About all they talked about was Trump and his alleged sexual misconduct. So far nine women have come forward claiming that he made unwanted advances towards them. They went on and on about it almost all day repeating the same stories several times. I think there were stories about wiki leaks and Clinton emails. That was pretty damaging to her campaign but mostly it was about Trump.

I cannot stand the man. I think he is a total sleez bag.. I know we operate under the principle that everyone is innocent until proven guilty. But considering the leaked video, his past statements about women I kind of believe his accusers. I just do not like him don’t think he is qualified for the job don’t think he has the temperament for the job and certainly do not trust him.

But I am staying away from the news today. I’ve been following the election news very carefully I get too caught up in it. I make myself sick worrying that Trump might actually pull it off. What good will that do if I get all upset and worried about the stupid election? It will not change the outcome one bit. I just need a break from it for the day.

I plan on spending most of the day reading. I was up at 4 and lready started reading my book The Radicalism of the American Revolution by Gordon S Wood. I was able to concentrate on my book and finished one section of it. This is a very interesting bookl and am enjoying the read. Good stuff.

I feel really good this morning. I am not depressed. I am not anxious about the election. I am not worried about my neighbors. I feel very good. and am going to have good day with Chocolatechip and my book.

Life is good. 1 I have a roof over my head. 2 I have insurance that pays for most of the cost of my meds 3 I have food to eat. 4 I have clothes to wear 5 I have a wonderful fiancé in Chocolatechip 6 I am not hooked on alcohol or drugs. 7 I am in fairly good physical health. 8 I have a worker that comes in and cooks and cleans 9 I have phone, internet and cable tv 10 I have plenty of books to read. 11 I am debt free 12 I have an SSI and Social Security Check. 13 I have a wonderful support system in Healthways.

l;ife is good. There is no reason to get depressed or feel anxious about anything


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.