Saturday Morning Part 2 Why I don't like to leave my apartment in New Diary

  • Oct. 15, 2016, 9:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I finished my entry. Chocolatechip came up for a brief minute. We talked and then she left. For some reason I got very paranoid or something. Conversation with my case manager was on my mind. I kept thinking about why I don’t like to leave my apartment.

I think I have good reasons for staying in all the time. I don’t like most of the people who live here. It is very hard to explain. I think most have some serious mental health issues. Think a lot of people in here are very ignorant. The y have nothing better to do but sit around and gossip. They will try to get you to say shit about the Housing Authority and then it always gets back to them. Then you are in trouble for bashing the housing authority. They try to get you to say things about other tenants It always gets back to them and you end up getting in an argument with other people over some stupid shit.

Over the years we have had some serious problems Several years ago there was a knife fight in the lobby One guy actually ll tried to stab another tenant with a knife. One of my neighbors was arrested. He was supposed to have raped three women in the building. Then there was this one woman who was letting her boyfriend live with her. He killed her. I will never forget that incident.

I don’t like to sit outside because they talk ignorant. Like I said they try to get you involved in their shit . I just do not want to hear their shit or get involved with anyone. I do not trust them. I do not think I am too far off the mark in my assessment of things around here.

I do not talk bad about anybody. I do not spread lies or rumors. I stay out of trouble. I do not drink or do drugs. I mind my own business pay my rent on time pass inspections and keep myself clean. That is how I learned to survive in the place after almost twenty years of living. here .

Hell with them Screw it


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.