Anime Alphabet in BookThree: Flight Log 2016

  • Oct. 14, 2016, 7:08 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

This is my “WEEKEND ENTRY” for this weekend. TO hear what has actually been going on; please refer to THIS entry.

As is obvious to those who have been reading since September 19; I’ve been doing an Anime Alphabet project. The goal… to find a character whose name starts with each letter of the alphabet. The limitation… it can only come from an anime I’ve seen at least two episodes of OR an anime of such popularity that I need to see at least two episodes of.

A

alt text
Character: Alucard
Show(s): Hellsing; Hellsing Ultimate
Disposition: Own both shows

B

alt text
Character: Benny
Show(s): Black Lagoon
Disposition: Own

C

alt text
Character: Chizuru
Show(s): Shiki
Disposition: Own

D

alt text
Character: Daru
Show(s): Stein;s Gate
Disposition: Own

E

alt text
Character: Edward Elric
Show(s): Full Metal Alchemist; Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood
Disposition: REALLY want to own both shows

F

alt text
Character: Faye Valentine
Show(s): Cowboy Bebop
Disposition: Want to Own

G

alt text
Character: Ganta
Show(s): Deadman Wonderland
Disposition: REALLY want to own

H

alt text
Character: Haruhi Fujioka
Show(s): Ouran High School Host Club
Disposition: REALLY want to own

I

alt text
Character: Ichigo Kurosaki
Show(s): Bleach
Disposition: Honestly? I saw the first two episodes and didn’t keep up with it. So many people I know love this show, so I really should just sit down and watch it all at some point.

J

alt text
Character: Jaken
Show(s): InuYasha
Disposition: Own

K

alt text
Character: Kazehana
Show(s): Sekirei
Disposition: REALLY want to own

L

alt text
Character: Light Yagami
Show(s): Death Note
Disposition: I have always wanted to see this show and for some reason, still haven’t. REALLY want to see this one!

M

alt text
Character: Mizore Shiriyuki
Show(s) Roasario Vampire
Disposition: REALLY really want to own

N

alt text
Character: Natsu Dragneel
Show(s): Fairy Tail
Disposition: I’ve watched most of the first season; really want to watch all of it

O

alt text
Character: Oshiroi
Show(s): Ben-To
Disposition: Seen all of it; considering owning it

P

alt text
Character: Piccolo
Show(s) Dragon Ball Franchise
Disposition: I watched DB, and DBZ through the Namek episodes. Honestly, don’t have a desire to own the series and that seems pretty controversial in Anime Circles.

Q

alt text
Character: Qrow
Show(s): RWBY
Disposition: Own

R

alt text
Character: Ranma
Show(s): Ranma 1/2
Disposition: Seen all of series. My Psycho Ex worshiped this show and her devotion to the program turned me off of Anime for years. I’m just glad I was able to return to something I appreciate so much.

S

alt text
Character: Sadao
Show(s): The Devil is a Part Timer
Disposition: Seen all of it; still trying to decide if I want to own.

T

alt text
Character: Tenchi Masaki
Show(s): Tenchi Muyo Franchise
Disposition: Don’ t own, not sure if I want to. But my childhood memories are full of this show. I used to come home from school and watch the episodes on TV every day and I’d get upset if I missed one.

U

alt text
Character: Usopp
Show(s): One Piece
Disposition: Haven’t seen. A little intimidated by the show to be honest.

V

alt text
Character: Vash The Stampede
Show(s): Trigun
Disposition: I started watching this show with Psycho Ex but never finished it; really want to watch it all the way through someday.

W

alt text
Character: Winry Rockbell
Show(s): Full Metal Alchemist; Full Metal Alchemist; Brotherhood
Disposition: See Above; as previously stated, I didn’t want to repeat shows on this list but Winry is truly an extraordinary “non main character” character and should get all the props in the world

X

alt text
Character: Xam’d
Show(s): Xam’d
Disposition: Seen all of

Y

alt text
Character: Yomiko Readman
Show(s): Read or Die (R.O.D.)
Disposition: Seen all of; kind of want to own. My BFITWW says this is one of his absolute favorite shows.

Z

Some shows that I wish I had been able to put in here simply because I enjoyed them:
Shikabane Hime (would have used Minai Ruo)
Madoka Magic (would have used Sayaka Miki)
Chaos;Head (would have used Seira Orgel)
Blood X (would have used Hagi)
Dance in the Vampire Bund (would have used Mei Ren)
High School of the Dead (would have used Saeko Busujima)
Space Dandy (would have used QT)
Rin: Daughters of Mnemosyne (would have used Mimi)
Ghost in the Shell (would have used Tachikoma)
Kaze No Stigma (would have used Ayano Kannagi)
Lupin the 3rd (would have used Goemon Ishikawa)
Master of Martial Hearts (would have used Azusa Suma)
Baka and Test (would have used Shouko Kirishima)
High School DxD (would have used Akeno Himejima)


Deleted user October 14, 2016

I knew you would think of something for " Z"!

Pennyworth's Ghost October 15, 2016

I'd go with Zuko from Last Airbender

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.