Zimbabwe in All Good Things

  • Jan. 12, 2014, 1:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

All is going well. My Facebook update today, my first day with access to Internet:

In brief: BA lost my luggage in Joburg - but restored it to me eventually. Got drenched by Victoria Falls (always a good day). Watched a lightning storm that lasted for hours, just constant lightning, no rain. Had my popcorn stolen by vervet monkeys, who put on a fantastic show fighting over it. Drove for hours through Zimbabwean bush so vividly green and glowing that it puts England to shame. Watched giraffes, elephants, ostriches and various other animals in Hwange. Got drenched by a thunderstorm. Made it to Bulawayo, the second of my dad's hometowns here. All since I last had internet... Feels so surreal to be back in Zimbabwe!


To Read Others. January 14, 2014

lightening storm. that makes me jealous. i LOVE that. enjoy your time back.

Deleted user February 01, 2014

It sounds fabulous. Enjoy and be careful out there.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.