A lotta bit late... (There is a bit of a rant lol) in Thoughts.

  • Sept. 10, 2016, 8:44 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

But I am sorry.

I never really gave you all of me. I never really even knew how. I never even KNEW all of ME.

I’m still a work in progress.
Still making steps
And falling to pieces.

and falling for him
In the same moment I am angry with him
And with myself.

Because putting each other through this cycle
Isn’t healthy.

I can’t keep making the same mistakes.
I can’t keep putting others first.
I can’t keep making excuses because I’m afraid of the risk.

Take it or leave it.

In other things (aside from that jumbled up mess of junk that makes no sense) I was talking to a friend about VCH piercings. (She really recommended it back in May/June after I got my nose pierced.) and I asked another friend if he had ever been with a girl with one.

He told me that if I got a VCH piercing, I’m a slut.

Wtf?
Men that think it’s okay to put a blanket across women and call them sluts for a preconceived opinion about their body choices kind of piss me off.
I haven’t decided on the piercing. But I am irritated with him.

What I decide to adorn my body with doesn’t make me a slut.

Also it’s kind of the same mentality that if a woman dressed in a way that is revealing, she is a slut.
And if she dresses a certain way, she is asking for sex.
And if she is asking for it, she likes it.
And it’s not rape if she likes it.
Even if she started off saying no
Because she changed her mind. Or gave in.

But she wanted it all along.

Ughhhh rant.

The worst part of all of this is that we don’t make a stand. We even encourage this ridiculous socially accepted standard. By degrading women. By making excuses. And by constantly judging each other all of the time.

Legit. Just imagine if we stopped giving a fuck about stupid particulars and just started giving a fuck about PEOPLE.

End rant. And goodnight.

Hope you’re well-
Becca


Last updated September 10, 2016


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.