Home in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Sept. 8, 2016, 8:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, he’s finally home!!
Oxygen all hooked up for bedtimes, VON back on call as of tomorrow for daily visits, and a 3-week waiting list for homecare… eyeroll
But he’s home.

I have the chance for a ride home saturday, back in the city sunday with M as they are headed down that way for a wedding, but it would mean having to give up a shift at job #2, and I haven’t had many lately, and I kinda need all the income i can get atm as hrs have been dropping lately at both jobs.
M offered to forward me $60 in leu of the dropped shit future work, but I can neither guarantee I can get the shift covered, nor that I can be available when she might need me to cover said future work.
If i can get it SWITCHED I might do that. But lose the shift altogether…
Even Dad would think it was silly to lose hrs. If there’s anything he worries more about, its cash income.. lol

I dunno, i still have all day tomorrow to figure it out.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.