Best of intentions in In the Kingdom of Suzu

  • Sept. 3, 2016, 8:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had the best of intentions to be more regular here but alas, it did not happen. Much has been happening in my kingdom. Briefly:

Stepson had fight w/ FIL and got kicked out. Moved wife and child in w/his mom, a week later they were back w/ her family.

Co-worker either got suspended for 10 days or is in a rehab.

Our cat Otis is having health issues, he has a mass about the size of a clementine under his ribs, waiting to see how it develops.

Vacation in a week to OBX–taking older princesses, mom and stepdad coming later in the week.

MIL has a blocked cardiac? Artery—she is going to treat with essential oils.


ConnieK September 03, 2016

Whoaaa...that's a full plate! I think MIL needs more than essential oils, but that's her call. Poor Otis. HUGS

QueenSuzu ConnieK ⋅ September 03, 2016

I agree about MIL but she swears by them.

ConnieK QueenSuzu ⋅ September 03, 2016

Yep. They all do. Who knows? They may be right...I'm just not real into it.

Deleted user September 03, 2016

Lots of stuff going on in your life. Unfortunately, some of it isn't good but what is good is your pending vacation. I did not know what OBX meant either until I saw your note up above explaining. I looked at some photos - WOW! Wish I could go.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.