In the efforts of writing a positive entry .. in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Aug. 28, 2016, 9:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I know its early, but I decided to try and get a jump on the ole’ Xmas planning tonight. Started with making my list of who to buy for what, and then out of curiosity sake I went through my “present” bin, because I am totally one of those ppl who shops boxing day sales for the following year.

Any how, discovered that TWO ppl on my list are DONE! My niece has a nice lil pile in there as does my Mom! There is one thing on order from amazon coming for her, and one thing I have to wait for the seasonal shop to open in October to go buy that I have been trying to get for the last year, but after that she’s finished!

Dunno what to get my nephew or D, thinking a clothes shopping spree for him, and dad, well that one I will play by ear come December, because we honestly do not know if he will make it with how little he’s eating and how little if at all the tumor shrunk, but if I can get everyone else done before hand it won’t be as big of a stress.

There was also the planning of what to make for my goodie baskets that I make for select family and friends. Baking and what not.
I also have some cute little jars I got from Avon a few campaigns back that went on sale to incorporate into those as well with some yummies in them, and Mom and Dad’s basket will actually be in one of Mom’s presents as it’s a huge merry-go-round tin that I found dirt cheap at winners last year.

I also have a stack of stuff from Indigo/chapters that I scored, and will most likely get a few more goodies via avon and bath and body works.
I would love to have most the shopping done by October, seeing as I work retail, I don’t really want to be fighting the mobs after working with them all day.


AlexYourAlterEgo September 01, 2016

I like to plan ahead for Christmas, too. I like to leave nearly a whole month for shipping time to Australia, so I'll start looking and buying stuff in the next couple of weeks.

Canadian Lass AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ September 01, 2016

Yea, aussie fam is always the hardest to shop for as well! last years made it with a week or so to spare lol

Bomb Shell September 04, 2016

Oh my word I can't believe how organised you are already I have four November birthdays to get out of the way before I can start thinking about Christmas :-/

It's so sad that you can't start planning for your dad's gift :o(

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ September 04, 2016

well, everything is just so up in the air. I've got one thing in mind to buy him though, that worse case scenario, mom can use it too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.