homeward in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Aug. 27, 2016, 1:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Dad’s on his way back home to the hospital there. He’s on way to much oxygen atm to be able to just go home, and so traveling via ambulance.

Radiation treatments are finished, but mom informed me that he absolutely does not want chemo treatment.

As she puts it he’s also not eating enough to keep a flea alive.

To put it bluntly she said she will be surprised if he makes it to Christmas.
Which means I am going to be on panic alert every time the phone rings.

I’m scared shitless, I won’t lie. I know he’s not young by any means, and it’s going to happen regardless at some point, but I would never wish it to be this way on anyone… except maybe my Ex.. but that a trip down memory lane I don’t want to look at right now.
(regular readers from the OD days will know whom i mean anyway)

Anyway. now life can go back to semi-normal for us, and instead of busing downtown to go to the hospital, we can go back to the gym.


AlexYourAlterEgo September 01, 2016

Oh, goodness. What a challenging time to live through. I don't comment nearly enough, but I do think of you a lot.

Canadian Lass AlexYourAlterEgo ⋅ September 01, 2016

thanks :)

Bomb Shell September 02, 2016

Oh no, it must be so awful to have this worry, I can't even imagine :o(

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ September 03, 2016

we're going day by day, he's still in the hospital down home, but may be home HOME tuesday!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.