Colour Survey For Fun in BookThree: Flight Log 2016

  • Aug. 23, 2016, 1:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Yes I spelled color the non-american way.... because I felt like it.

alt textA force of hate will rise as the Red Lantern is anointed in blood, the bearer’s rage unfiltered and unchecked.

RED = ANGER

  1. Are you currently mad at someone?
    Actually, not really. My rage has certainly changed since I worked at Omaha Department of Corrections. There my anger was on my boss for making me work in such a dangerous environment without any training. Here? Instead of that rage which energizes and sends me into fits, I simply feel the nagging sensation of disappointment that stems from the fires of anger smoldering but weak.

  2. Which of your family members has the worst temper?
    Probably my dad or my wife. They are pretty similar in a lot of ways but they are extremely different in a lot of ways. So it is interesting to see how their tempers manifest.

  3. Have you ever thrown something at anyone?
    No, but this goes to my own sense of anger and violence. While I could certainly be a violent person in the right circumstances… I’m far more likely to get personal… punch, kick, melee weapon.

  4. Does your face turn red when you’re angry?
    It has never happened before; but that doesn’t mean it can’t or won’t happen ever.

  5. When you’re mad do you prefer to stare angrily or yell?
    I do both. Typically, I either write it out or I sit with it letting it boil

alt textWhat’s mine is mine, what’s yours is mine. Orange Lantern: Avarice.

ORANGE = EXCITEMENT

1.Has anyone ever thrown a surprise party for you?:
No, surprise parties aren’t really the style of most people I know.

  1. Are you easily excited?
    I suppose I used to be. A long time ago. Nowadays, it takes something quite considerable to excite me.

  2. What event is coming up that you’re most excited about?
    I suppose I am excited for the Labor Day weekend. My BFITWW (male) is coming for the weekend.

  3. If you won a million dollars, what would be your first thought?
    Time to feel like I am more in control of my life!

  4. If you could have anything right now what would it be?
    A job that paid well, trained better, and still gave me enough free time to see family and friends.

alt textFear is the only power the galaxy respects. I shall use its power for Korugar. Sinsetro Corp: Fear.

YELLOW = SELF DISCOVERY

  1. Name: (Redacted)

  2. Birthday: May 3

3.What’s your main goal in life?:
To live a life of purpose and meaning

  1. Do you want to have children?:
    The idea is a little terrifying, especially as I consider the possible futures this world is facing… but yes. I would like to have children.

  2. How do you want to die?:
    I would like to die by a quick, sudden assassination. Die because I believed in something and fought for that idea; not because I played it safe and never ruffled any feathers.

alt textBeware my power, Green Lantern’s Light! Green Lantern: Will

GREEN = OPINIONS

  1. Are you against gay marriage?:
    Tricky one. Marriage, as it exists in the world, is considered sacred or part of a religious faith by 9 of the world’s largest religions. Therefore, marriage is a religious institution. If any country declares itself to have a separation between Church and State; that country cannot and should not involve itself in marriage. However, they should still be allowed to incentivize domestic partnerships. And in Domestic Partnerships, the rules should only conform to issues of statutory age. Thus heterosexual, homosexual, polyamorous, or other “non traditional” partnerships would be allowed to receive a Government Recognized Domestic Partnership status.

2.Lower the drinking age?:
If the research suggests that doing so will lower the likelihood of abuse. Binge drinking, alcohol related violence (including rape), and driving under the influence are serious problems across this nation and we need to work on ways of reversing these trends.

3.The war in Iraq?:
It is, and was, important to remove leaders that slaughter their own people. It is important that the world not experience another Khmer Rouge or other Political/Religious Genocide. Now… did we do things the right way? Aw hell no. But slaughtering people because they are Sunni or Shia… that isn’t right.

  1. Abortion?:
    Complicated question. Folks that say NEVER don’t typically have my respect. Because when politicians say NEVER, they pass laws that say a woman cannot have an abortion EVEN if it is deemed medically necessary to save the woman’s life. That… is fucked up. However, folks that say OF COURSE make me want to ask follow up questions… should there be restrictions? If a woman receives 9 abortions in two years; should a medical and/or psychological expert get involved? Should an abortion be allowable the entire pregnancy or should their be restrictions limiting abortions in (for example) the last 4 weeks… or 4 months? At its heart, it really isn’t an issue as simple as “for” or “against.”

  2. Democrat or Republican?:
    Passionate independent. Lately, I’ve been a little more left leaning; but I passionately refuse to “select a party.” At no time has any “party member” represented my opinions and I won’t throw support of any kind behind any of them based on that party affiliation.

alt textWhen all seems lost in the War of Light, look to the stars- for Hope burns bright! Blue Lanterns: Hope

BLUE = LOVE

  1. Do you love someone?
    Many people; more people than probably know it. But love in the English language is such a vague and inclusive idea. Sincerely, study a language like Greek and it becomes clear.

  2. Do you have a bf/gf?:
    I am married. And while that doesn’t necessarily exclude the possibility of having a g/f; no, I do not have one.

  3. Is it better to have loved and lost than never loved at all?
    Difficult. Fucking. Question. If we approach the question clinically, we’d have to assign specific weight to the pain of loss versus the specific weight of the joy of love. The equation would also need to include the tangential benefits and negatives… sleepless nights, depression, work difficulties… health benefits of regular sex and/or romantic experiences, increased oxytocin levels, etcetera. I’m positive that there is a mathematician out there that developed a mathematical formula for all of this but I am not that man.

  4. Do you believe in love at first sight?:
    I believe that we can have a feeling… some ineffable, mysterious, vague, near-spiritual sense of a person… that we need this person or a person like this in our lives. But rarely would I call that experience love. More… a subtle intuition as to destiny

5.Would you tattoo your lovers name on your body?
Hell no! If I get any tattoos they will be of Super Hero/Super Villain logos

alt textCompassion shall serve as your punishment Indigo Tribe: Compassion

PURPLE = Q&A

  1. Q: How many beds did you lay in today?:
    HA! So, I fell asleep on the futon last night. At some point in the night, I stumbled my way over to the couch. When I woke up at 6, I climbed into bed at which time Wife said, “I’m not sure I should let you do that.” But I did anyway!

  2. Q: What color shirt are you wearing?:
    A detailed, plaid button up shirt

  3. Q: Name one thing that you do everyday?:
    Move my fingers

  4. Q: How much cash do you have on you right now?:
    None at all

5.Q: Look to your left.
It is a large very blank wall

6.Q: What’s the last piece of clothing you borrowed from someone?:
I wouldn’t exactly call it borrowing, but when Pappy died I got some of his shirts, ties, and suit coats

7.Q: What website(s) do you visit the most during the day?
Prosebox, Facebook, eFlex Legal Filing, IowaCourtsOnline, Wikipedia, Google

8.Q: Do you have plants in your room?
No, not great with plants. But maybe I should get a fake plastic thing for my office… spruce it up a bit.

  1. Q: Does anything hurt on your body right now?:
    HA! Of course. Goodness… I have a sore throat, my neck hurts, my eyes hurt, my back is killing me and my legs have this sort of dull ache. So, with the exception of the sore throat… a regular day for me.

10.Q: What city was your last taxi cab ride in?:
This is actually a much better question than it may seem. I did have to use a taxi in Omaha a few times; but I think my most RECENT taxi use was in Chicago

11.Q: Do you own a picture phone?:
Yes. Ish. I have a smart phone which takes pictures. However, I don’t have or use any FaceTime apps nor do I use Skype.

alt textLove conquers all! Star Sapphires: Love

PINK = LAST

  1. Person you saw?: My boss, giving me a bill for my own training

2.Person that said they loved you: My spouse. In her way. She doesn’t say it often and doesn’t see the need. Specifically a trait received from her parents.

  1. Movie watched in cinema?: Secret Life of Pets… yes, it is a movie I wanted to see… but yes, the only movie theater in the entire county shows (typically second run) family films.

  2. Song you listened to? “Con te Partirò” sung by Sarah Brightman

  3. Person you talked on the phone with?: Boss’ Secretary trying to find where the fuck her boss is

alt textThe Gray Jedi Order, attempting to bring balance to the force.

GREY = TODAY

  1. What are you doing right now?: Writing, or half-assedly attempting to write, trial informations

  2. What are you doing tonight?: Honestly? Jogging, showering, and video games

3.What are you going to eat?: A little Tai Pei brand chinese food thing

4.Did you accomplish anything today? Probably, though I honestly feel like I never do

5.What shoes are you wearing?: dress shoes

alt textFounded in 1764, Brown University is the seventh-oldest college in the United States.

BROWN = TOMORROW

  1. Is?: Wednesday, Magistrate Court Day

2.My plans are? Try to get to court early, desperately hoping that the information I need is in my mailbox, then run back to the office to finish a report, than stand around in court bored and frustrated until 2 or 3 pm; then race back to the office to try to work on more trial informations

3.Are you going to laugh?: If I don’t, I will consider the entire day a failure

4.Any TV show you watch coming on?: Depends entirely on Wife. If she is working tomorrow, I’ll likely watch some South Park and/or Modern Family. If she is NOT working tomorrow, I’ll likely watch some Star Trek DS9 and/or Modern Family

  1. Do you know what you will eat?: No idea, none at all!

•kitkat• August 23, 2016

I spell a lot of things the non-American way. My favorite is "behaviour".

Deleted user August 23, 2016

Interesting !!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.