Twas the Night before Surgery in Adventures of New baby and family

  • Aug. 17, 2016, 9:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Glad I didn’t have to deal with this with my first child I told my SO.
Why? Because these clubbed feet are a pain in the butt. He goes for surgery tomorrow. But then again, it wouldn’t have happened. And why it didn’t happen. I remember them clearly asking me if I wanted a amniocentesis back then with my first. They seemed to want to do them back then and it was sort of an in thing. I declined and at the time not knowing if that was a good or bad decision. Why did you turn it down? I remember being asked. Because there was a chance something could happen to the baby and I didn’t want to take that chance. Being the first child, you want this child badly…good or bad you are going with what God is going to hand you. I know both of us had to fight for me to get pregnant and I wasn’t going to let a test even as small as that was be the reason something happened. Because I would be the 1% that something bad would happen if I had it done. EAT MY WORDS.....

I had often wondered when I heard that term (amniocentesis)IF I would actually have put him in danger or lost him. Or if it was me being paranoid

FAST FORWARD to child 3.....
When I decided on the amniocentesis my odds of having a child with down’s and other genetic disorders was higher than the less than 1% chance of something going wrong.....Due to my age. 1 in 90 (or less) Down’s Syndrome at my age) I couldn’t have a CVS done due to an irritable uterus. Another reason I wanted it as Trimester 1 was nothing but how the hell can this little one survive. But he did…

Amniocentesis went well.... and then it didn’t.

Low fluid months and months. They were sure I would miscarry.... and I didn’t.

Little baby with clubbed feet almost to the end (it was me that made him come early in an ironic twist)

So I was right......if I had an amniocentesis with child one… would he have been strong enough to survive?? Or would I have been dealing with a clubbed feet child back then.

Need sleep. will be getting up early for this and little one will be in a mood.


Last updated August 17, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.