Africa here I come... in All Good Things

  • Jan. 8, 2014, 7:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I leave tonight for Victoria Falls via Johannesburg. It's finally starting to feel real.

Last night was my final Swan Lake. I'd been dreading it, dreading Tuesday night for weeks, because I didn't know how I was going to bear it, but as it was, Simon and Chris were so spectacular they made me really happy and put me on a massive high for leaving. I was glad Jon wasn't there. It would have been too hard. But Chris is such a great guy, I like him so much more the more I have to do with him. Such a lovely energy about him. I needed a shot of his energy last night to take with me.

I'm mostly packed, just taking a short break to have lunch and watch another episode of Supernatural, which is really hard to drag myself away from. I can't remember a television series I enjoyed more since Buffy all those many years ago. It's incredibly emotional. The episode where Dean confesses to Sam what happened while he was in hell....wow.

Okay, episode's over so I have no more excuse to sit here writing. Gotta finalise my stuff. Then it'll be down to the extremely thorny question of how I use the last hour before the taxi comes: clean the house or watch one more episode.....

I cannot believe that this time tomorrow I'll be in Zimbabwe!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.