Welll I did it ....I went for the Endoscopy. in Adventures of New baby and family

  • Aug. 12, 2016, 10:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Babycakes went to his 6 month check up. Man its been a week........ he’s now 15 lbs 4 oz and almost 25” long. He’s now eating like a horse and has upped his intake to eating 2x daily and 6oz of milk. Wish he would sleep through the night but with those teeth coming in not likely. Only think of a little concern he’s still not technically babbling. NO ma-ma, da-da or ba-ba. When he talks I think he tries to imitate us more and why he doesn’t. I tell him I love you and he tries to say it back and Hello he can pretty much say. When he’s really mad he goes na-na-na-na. I swear he knows what we are saying a lot of the time. I told him to splash yesterday when he was taking a bath and would do it every time. He knows dance as he jumps around. He knows his name IF he wants too. Sometimes we are distracted. I think language wise he’s doing just fine. He blows raspberries. This was his like 4th apt this week. UGH.

I went to the doctor on Tuesday. Complaining about my throat stomach, acid reflux problem. Its gotten so its bad, in my throat aspirating on it sounding like a have a smokers cough bad. I’m realizing that the stomach issue is probably causing the sinus/lung problems I have when I get a seemingly normal cold. He was as blunt as I figured he would be and I had a hard time thinking about going for a endoscopy. I cried and wanted to protest and I did. I wrote about it. He gave me a name and told me to call. I did and before I even met the doctor I was scheduled for a endoscopy. That took me by surprise. Its usually yeah will get to it whenever or at least meet with him to explain the problem more than just acid reflux. So I called Thursday and they scheduled me for Friday. I went and was the last of the day and waited forever. Okay it was an hour and a half. My middle son had soccer that it was running into. But I got it done… starving by that time but did it. There was a polyp on the esophagus and inflammation, erosion in the esophagus… goody. I guess at least it didn’t feel like a waste. He gave me a script for Prilosec (BTW was taking it OTC and at prescription strength prior to this but cheaper.) didn’t really say anything about follow up at least not on the discharge papers. Maybe he did. I was a bit out of it. Will have to see.I’m sure they sent the polyp to pathology. They usually do.

Dealt with the car insurance company today as we got rear ended by a 18 year old going to the fair. I was stopped at a light and he was pulling onto the street. No big deal minor damage. Scuffed and scrapped the car.


Last updated August 12, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.