Sleepless nights. in 2016

  • Aug. 11, 2016, 7:43 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

fuck

Miley isn’t sleeping again.

Not sure how long any of you been following me but for the last three years, aside from November until now, Miley hasn’t slept. We took her to the dr and she prescribed us melatonin. We had tried everything else up until that point, to try and avoid that. Not sure why. Its so widely used and it works like a charm. I guess we just wanted to find some sleep hygiene that would work without adding extra stuff… ya know? But the dr, and many friends, told me I was crazy. Just try it… ok we did. It worked.

But now it doesn’t. Is her tolerance up? Shes on 3 mgs. I need to make another drs apt to talk to someone. Its been 5 days of no sleep and I’m losing my mind. My eye is twitching so bad. I haven’t gotten any work done. I’m emotionally and mentally exhausted!! :( I can’t go through this again. I won’t go through this again. I’m far too stressed out.

I’ll call the dr at 9 and make an apt. I probably just have to up the dosage to 5mg. Just breathe… Sorry, just freaking out. Its not like this is just 5 days of no sleep for the first time… I could handle that. Its that I know how bad it could get so maybe I’m just freaking out thinking about this lasting another 3 years.

ARG

Kristen <3


Hotaru August 11, 2016

I hate that you are having this problem again.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ August 11, 2016

Thank you. I do too :( I really cannot handle it.

Daisyhead Princess August 11, 2016

Melatonin is awesome. Now that she's gotten a little older and in school have you considered some sort of daily physical stuff to wear her out... like having her go for a run with you every night before dinner or something so that after dinner she's ready to zone out?

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Daisyhead Princess ⋅ August 11, 2016

Shes in various sports like soccer, dance, karate etc... Its hard to find time because shes also in tutoring because shes not learning as fast as the others.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.