Tin Oldies in Book Title.

  • Aug. 10, 2016, 1:20 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I.
Early morning thinking
Starring pen.

Thoughts transcribed to
Images
From my mind to my
Fingertips

I love this art-
Poetry
To speak fluidly
Melting my sentences
I’m surface tense
& then the drip

II.
I am a hand grenade
In a silk purse
It’s no heart of gold
In a slow hearse
I guess I mean to say
Shit could get worse
At least my last laugh
Still comes first

III.
Flesh costume
Mask my weakness
Conceal, skin sack
My sticky sweetness
Suited, at birth
For risque business
Designed by time
To need a good press

IV.
My rose-color glasses
Stain all the saint’s faces
With a rich crimson blush
Like blood when it’s fresh

I’m a rogue machine
My inner ghost is mean

I DON’T GIVE A FUCK
I’M FULL TILT BERZERK
AND I CAN’T WAIT
TO DO YOUR DIRTY WORK

V.
Don’t make things too
complicated
These bad times are
unrelated

VI.
I have these words
These lines of verse
That feel like
They’re gonna burst
From this fever
In my throat
I want to shout out loud
To somehow get it out

Thoughts are turning
Like maddened carousels
Like enraged ferris wheels
Up & down
Around & around
Up & down, around, around
I want to stop
And get off

I’m just an average girl
My flesh is ordinary

I will never break that hold.
I fit snug into their mold.

VII.
He showers & changes
In the aftermath of an
Afternoon bloodbath
Beneath a stiff collar
His hammering heart
Is still pumping wrath
Back at his post
He fixes his smile
And catches his breath

Everything’s alright.
I’m fine, I guess.

VIII.
We both want to
Snuff it,
You & I

You, because you
Hate this world
And I, well I
Just hate myself.

IX.
Step off, you catty cunt
With your bullshit
You sound so ignorant to me
Wish I could scrape your face
On the pavement
Show you how tough
A bitch you are really
Ever wonder what
A broken nose looks like?
That’s a short lived mystery
Don’t call Scooby
I’m solving that for you
It ain’t a cute angle
For an obtuse bitch
Your remedial ass is
About to get schooled in class
It ain’t classy
To fuck with other people’s math
1 plus 1 don’t
Leave room for your skanky ass

X.
Good riddance to
Old rubbish
Like sandy beaches
God’s art stinks and
So does mine
Adieu to the old
Good night &
Good bye.
It’ll save on bills if you
Turn out the lights.


Last updated August 10, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.