Jesus... in Fresh Start...

  • Aug. 9, 2016, 1:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok, so after thinking about it for a bit and then compounded with my weekend… I don’t really expect there to be a guy out there that is interested in me. My crazy far outweighs my hotness at this point.

Let me explain… I have 17 animals and I know that sounds ridiculous but once it’s broken down and you actually see it, it doesn’t seem as insane I promise.

For starters, I own my own home. It’s almost 3200 square feet and it’s on 4 acres. I have a barn out back on approximately 3 fenced in acres and my side yard is fenced and there’s a chicken coop. I don’t actually have chickens yet, but I’m considering. So that’s part of what you have to keep in mind.

I have 4 dogs. Three of them are Jack russells and the 4th I’d a German shepherd hound mix that weighs around 35lbs. So they’re all fairly small dogs. The female jrt is 11.5 and has never really been hyper like the typical jrt. The 2 boys jrts are around 8.5 and while more hyper, they also balance each other quite a bit. The hound mix is 10.5 and he’s super laid back and well behaved.

I have 6 cats. However, 3 of them are siblings from the same litter and are not particularly fond of other cats, so they have the upstairs rec room to themselves. The other 3 roam the downstairs. My big black cat is a little over 11 and generally well behaved and acts more dog like. The little black cat is nice once she meets you, but generally hides from new people. And lastly, the little orange one stays constantly perched at the top of the cat tree and avoids new people.

Then I have 2 mini potbelly pigs. Mini just means under 100 lbs. Regular potbelly pigs weigh 200 to 300 lbs. My larger one is approximately 85lbs and the little one is maybe 50lbs max. Yes they live in the house, but they’re potty trained and super smart animals.

Lastly I have 5 nigerian dwarf goats. They’re super easy to take care of and they’re pretty small. They’re dairy goats and I plan to start milking them once their babies are weaned. The only care they really require is grain sometimes and filling their water bucket, then every so often I have to muck out the barn and replace the straw.

Now yes.... that’s bad enough. This past Sunday I agreed to take in a stray kitten from an apartment complex. My friend found him, but she travels a lot for work (like she’s seriously only been home like a week in the past 3 months) and she had to leave Sunday to go to Georgia. So I picked him up and he went to the vet on Monday where his tests came back negative and his only issue is worms, which is expected in an outside stray. He’s a Russian blue beauty though and extremely friendly.

Then Sunday night I went up to my barn to feed my goats and was surprised with a tiny baby girl goat. Ok, 19 now but I can deal…

So Monday morning I’m getting ready for work and checking on kitten etc and decide to check on the doeling before I leave. I open the barn door and I’m like “ok… you don’t look like the baby I saw last night…” So yeah, I have adorable twin baby goats. A doeling and a buckling.

So 20… I’m really outnumbered.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.