Date... in Fresh Start...

  • Aug. 6, 2016, 2:07 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I had a semi quasi date last night. I’ll call it a date since he paid for dinner but he didn’t have to.

I finally gave in and created a POF account. I didn’t include my first name or post a picture because I know there are a few guys from my place of work who are on there. Anyways, it was kinda funny because when I looked at the ultra matches and compatibility matches tab, the second guy listed was actually someone I know. We’re Facebook friends and actually we went to senior prom together and we went to a movie together once after that. We were both extremely shy in high school. I know I’m definitely a little different now and I think he is too, but I also think I’m definitely more outgoing than he is. So anyways I messaged him on fb and told him I thought it was funny that he was on my matches. His response was something along the lines of “my vanilla profile?” When asked later he said something about having been a bit involved in s&m previously. That doesn’t really concern me because I’m up for quite a bit. Anyways I suggested we grab dinner sometime though I didn’t classify it as a date. And he was like Yeah sure how about on Thursday at such and such at 6. Ok sure sounds good to me.

So on Wednesday I finally got my hair done… darker brown base and really red streaks throughout. I really like it. So Thursday I leave work, I stopped by Walmart to buy a hair dryer because my ex bf broke my last one and took the new one he bought with him. Not that I particularly care bc I rarely use them, but I wanted to be able to wash and style my hair before dinner. So I did all that and put on make up which I rarely wear and put on my new skinny jeans and a cute plaid tank top that encouraged a little cleavage and headed out. We met at a Mexican restaurant and he gave me a hug and we sat down to eat. He was a little dressier than me but he was also coming straight from work and I don’t know what he normally wears to work. But I’m more of a ripped jeans and tank top sort of girl. Anyways, we sat and ate and talked for 2 hours. I think it was pretty even as far as talking goes. It was nice and enjoyable. He finally said he needed to be going because he needed to get home to let his dog out because he hadn’t been home yet. He lives kinda middle of nowhere too. So we said bye and he gave me 2 big hugs and I headed home. It’s all well and good but I would have preferred a good night kiss.

After I got home I messaged him and thanked him for dinner and told him I had a good time catching up. He responded with a happy face.

Today I sent him a message saying if he was free this weekend and wanted to grab dinner or hang out let me know basically. Still no response to that so who knows.

I’m generally more attracted to someone’s personality. I mean looks matter to a certain extent, like you have to be attracted to someone but like I said… personality is more important. Now saying that, and not to be at all conceited, but I’m definitely the more attractive of the 2 of us. And I am certainly not all that, but I looked pretty good last night. So I’m a bit confused about not getting a response at all. Like if you’re busy or not interested just say so.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.