MIXED FEELINGS in HUBBY

  • Aug. 4, 2016, 10:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I AM SO STRESSED OUT. I AM FEELING SO MANY DIFFERENT THINGS. I NEVER WOULD HAVE IMAGINED THAT I WOULD FEEL LIKE THIS.
OFTEN I THINK THAT I WOULD LIKE TO MOVE INTO A SENIOR HOME. I DON’T WANT OR NEED ALL MY JUNK I HAVE IN THIS BIG CONDO. I WANT TO BE TAKEN CARE OF. I DON’T THINK I WILL GO BACK TO FLORIDA FOR THE WINTER. I HAVE EVERYTHING HERE. IF THE WEATHER IS BAD I’LL JUST STAY HOME. ANYHOW I DON’T NEED TO MAKE A DECISION TODAY.
HUBBY IS MORE ALERT SO I GUESS THE RADIATION DID HELP. WHEN WE DON’T HAVE VISITORS WE HAVE A CHANCE TO TALK. WE NEVER DREAMED WE WOULD BE IN THIS POSITION. ANYHOW I NEED TO HAVE LUNCH AND GO TO THE HOSPITAL.


Deleted user August 04, 2016

What would be the negatives of moving into a good seniors' home? Each time I go into one I think how wonderful it would be to live my senior years in a place like that. Varying levels of independence as needed, social events, friends down the hall, meals prepared... and why wait till you're too old to really enjoy it?

cardslinger August 08, 2016

I wish I could get my Mom into a home. She really needs to be in one but he will fight it and I am not looking forward to that.
Have a good day in spite of all the stress.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.