Listening in Talk Story

  • Aug. 3, 2016, 9:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

I went for an early morning walk over to the ocean… sat at a bench that overlooks the water… closed my eyes… and just listened…

I hear the laughter and shouts of small children… I hear someone playing ‘stick’ with their dog… I hear a car’s horn… the cries of birds overhead… the breeze as it moves the leaves on the trees…
I hear the sound of the waves as they rush on shore… as they break over the rocks… as the water recedes from the beach…

I hear the wind…

I am reluctant to open my eyes…


aunty EM August 04, 2016

Nice piece, Jim.

TruNorth August 04, 2016

No worries....

crystal butterfly August 04, 2016

Nice

middle age pearl August 04, 2016

Serenity.

dream seeker August 05, 2016

That sounds like a perfect place to sit and enjoy the world around you!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.