Three in Summer 2016

  • Aug. 3, 2016, 5:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I said for today, I was just going to free-write.

That’s what I’m going to do.  I am exhausted.  My shoulder is still bothering me quite a bit.

Still, a day and a half left of this nonsense, then I get recharged.  I’m going to be just working tomorrow, and Friday morning.

My PCP wants to give me a shot in my shoulder.  I was worried about that with my infusion on Friday.  He did say, though, that I should come next week when e’s “presiding.”  Okay.  If it’ll make the pain stop, I can deal with a big needle.  (He’s faculty, and is supervisering residents....)

I do feel a bit more confident with what I’m doing work-wise.  I was really worried last week, but things turned out okay.

Recycling from 2012, with what I wrote back then....

If you had one wish, what would you wish for?

My eyesight back. I’d be so much better off if I could recover at least some of what I’ve lost.

That answer really hasn’t changed.  My other afflictions are problematic, but the vision limitations are the toughest to deal with, really.


NothingStaysTheSame August 03, 2016

Hello :) Hoping that the shot works for you!

^H NothingStaysTheSame ⋅ August 04, 2016

Unfortunately, I can't get it until next week. :-/

NothingStaysTheSame ^H ⋅ August 04, 2016

Couple more days!

^H NothingStaysTheSame ⋅ August 04, 2016

And, no, turns out what he was going to give me is negated by MS medication tomorrow, and may actually stop it from working. Guess I'm stuck with Motrin. sigh

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.