Babysitting and funerals. in 2016

  • Aug. 2, 2016, 8:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I think everyone is alright now. My friends son has been throwing up now so I’m really really not sure if it was the stomach flu or heat stroke because he also just spent two days on the beach and HE could have heat stroke lol.

Evelyn is on antibiotics for her throat which I have to go pick up today. They gave me enough for the long weekend but I will run out today. Sucks because I’m watching my niece today while her parents attend a funeral so its going to be an interesting trip to the pharmacy lol God bless those of you with three kids. I couldn’t.

This funeral is going to be the worst for them. Its my brother in laws old mining partner. They were really great friends. He was 39 years old and I believe he died in his sleep because of a heart attack or something. Leaving behind his wife and two little girls, 3 and 8 I think. :(

There is a lot of young deaths where I live. I don’t get it. My husband and I counted I think 13 that just went to high school within the same decade as us. This isn’t including our friends young parents who have passed through the years, including Chris’ mom.

Lots of drug overdoses and suicides and accidents. Chris’ friend got hit by a car when he was very young and died, even. Crazy.

Anyway, off to edit some photos. I have a wedding this weekend, then I am off until the second weekend in September!! :)

Well, off weddings… I still have a billion family sessions and possible drag races to shoot lol

Kristen <3


Hotaru August 02, 2016

I hope everyone is well now. That seems like a lot deaths, especially for younger people. I feel like I've been dealing with a lot of funerals lately, but it's mostly been older people that I know through church.

Honestleigh August 03, 2016

the other day, I stalked the local funeral homes in my town ( I know, it's morbid lol) I was curious how many folks from my age died.. It's a lot. I agree it's probably drug over doses. : (

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.