in the world of possibilities in Sometimes I feel dead inside

Revised: 08/01/2016 2:30 p.m.

  • July 17, 2016, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

yeah my friends went out last night and wanted to hang out. i said no, i wanted to sleep. jokingly one of them texted me to tell me they were all going to sleep with each other. it didn’t matter to me. now 2 of the 3 people involved would be okay with some if not all of that. it dawned on me that i’ve slowly been accepting that people are doing whatever they claim to be doing, joking or otherwise. as long as it doesn’t have a direct effect on me, then good for them. a dude i work with says he’s benching 500 lbs and he weighs 99lbs? good for him and i hope he keeps it up. big girl tells me she’s dropped 200 lbs and she looks exactly the same? no problem, good for her, she should keep at it. no point in keeping people down or doubting their milestones be they real or otherwise. maybe they only needed encouragement. i know at multiple points in my life i’ve been there, needed someone to be a cheerleader or just someone to believe in me. its something i’ve tried to do lately. being critical is fine, providing feedback is also good. haters do so based on jealousy, and i have been guilty of it before. i’m trying to fix that. i have a lot of creative people in my life. i aim to be successful at anything i have the urge to do. i want people to be brought up. its what those that get the most out of life do. that doesn’t mean i’m going to tell someone that i like something i don’t, i will still be honest. its more about encouraging what i saw that works. lets see if it works.


Last updated August 01, 2016


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.